Thumper 5/7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
SS updated - will be getting a +6 & +8 before I have to make a decision about tonights dose. I will be getting the +8 at 3:00 eastern time & have to leave about a 1/2 hr before it would be time for a +10. I can get my hubby to do a +10 if I need to but won't be able to post it till later. Will someone be around later, like after the +8 to give advice on what dose to go with tonight? He will be giving her shot & I can get him to test BG. Thanks!
 
You got a much better response last night then your getting today. Let's see what today brings.

I'll probably be around tonight.

It's nice the DH will test and shoot.

Did you see my post on yesterday's thread about your Hyper T civie?
 
LOL! He better be willing to help....after all he's the one that brought her & the whole litter home....along with their mama. She had them in the bushes at his work & he found them when they were a day old, it was the day before his birthday so I say he just brought himself a birthday present. He also brought Petey (my overweight PIG!) home, found him at a construction supply yard about 3 yrs ago. Can you see a trend here? :smile:
 
Yep, that's how I ended up with these cats (not that I'd trade them for anything) but when my son was in college he had a bad habit of bringing home strays, Harley was a product of the strays, after that we quickly got everyone sputered.
 
Ok, that's all the #'s I'm gonna get today. SS updated...can someone take a look & see what you think I should tell hubby to shoot tonight?
 
I think I would stick with .5. Mostly because it would be easiest for DH. Interesting that you get a blue at night but pretty flat during the day. Does he eat at night? Is he active? Might be interesting to see what is different and whether you could switch things up - more or less food, free feed or not, for example.
 
I feed them around 6:30 am & pm then give shot, of course testing first. I leave food out during the day when I'm at work & at night when I go to bed. She probably is more active at night since I'm here. Should I ask him to get a +2 or try +3? I'm gonna have to call him to remind him of the time. I'm not sure when I will be back but will get some more #'s when I get home.
 
PMPS - 262 Hubby shot .5

+2 - 277
+5 - 275

I just don't get it...what do ya'll think? Should I increase tomorrow's dose and if so to what? I know it's late so not sure if anyone will see this before AM dose, which will be 7:00 am Eastern....ugh....
 
That looks like an inverse curve to me with your lowest bg at PMPS which suggests too much insulin.

I would back off the dose maybe .4u. Although the .3 was looking good awhile back.

Give us your AMPS and I think you need to check again for a rising #.
 
Going back down looks good to me too, Barbara. He did well on the first cycle of the lower dose; maybe he is a kitty that has an immediate reaction to the new dose and then does some new dose wonkiness for a while. We also were missing very many mid cycle numbers at .25, .3 and .4 so he could have had a low nadir and have been bouncing.

What do you think?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top