Barbara
Very Active Member
Oh boy! This girl likes to keep me on my toes! After all the worrying about what dose to shoot this morning since I FINALLY got the right syringes her AMPS was 323!!!!! UGH! I stuck with the .5, I wanted it to be low so I could get used to shooting the lower dose with these U100's. And her +2 is 322. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how much to give if she's under 200. Just in case no one is on when I need to shoot I think I'm hearing I should shoot .2 as long as she's heading up after the pre shot #? And Lori, did you say I shouldn't have to worry about hypo when shoot at .2 or .4? Also since I've been shooting .5 is just moving to .4 (check me here) which is the 1st mark to the right (1/2 markings on the left?) on the U100 syringetoo much insulin when her #'s are low? Geez, I hope ya'll can follow this cause I barely can!
Great, she just barfed her food (she ate 3 hrs. ago) right in the middle of me typing this. Now she's in here eating what was left in everyone's bowl from this morning. This is the first time she's done that since switching to wet food (it wasn't a hairball). Moving on...not thinking anything of it....unless ya'll tell me I should.
Oh! I forgot all about it since I was so consumed with geting the correct syringes but I got some ketone test strips @ Wal Mart, at least the lady knew what that was! I was in the right place at the right time that night (Thursday) & she was negative. I guess that can change quickly though? I just don't usually catch her in the litter box. It's almost as if she can sense I'm watching her & if I follow her to my bedroom (the box she uses most of the time is in my bathroom) she just lays in the floor & stares at me as if she's saying "I'm not going till you leave!" LOL!!
Great, she just barfed her food (she ate 3 hrs. ago) right in the middle of me typing this. Now she's in here eating what was left in everyone's bowl from this morning. This is the first time she's done that since switching to wet food (it wasn't a hairball). Moving on...not thinking anything of it....unless ya'll tell me I should.
Oh! I forgot all about it since I was so consumed with geting the correct syringes but I got some ketone test strips @ Wal Mart, at least the lady knew what that was! I was in the right place at the right time that night (Thursday) & she was negative. I guess that can change quickly though? I just don't usually catch her in the litter box. It's almost as if she can sense I'm watching her & if I follow her to my bedroom (the box she uses most of the time is in my bathroom) she just lays in the floor & stares at me as if she's saying "I'm not going till you leave!" LOL!!