Thumper 11/2 HELP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
Last night
PMPS - 231
shot 1.6
+4 - 228
+5.5 - 197
AMPS - 349
shot 1.8

decided to back off the 2 units just cause it looks like 1.6 was too much last night, at 6:00 am that made sense but now that I'm typing it I'm not sure it does confused_cat
 
Re: Thumper 11/2

+7 - 305

:shock: I have no idea what's going on now. It looks like 1.8 might have been too much? And, wouldn't you know I think I'm gonna be late tonight, might have to shoot 1/2 hr or so late. I hope it's not any longer than that.
confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: Thumper 11/2

PMPS - 375 that's really a +13 cause I got home late

I don't know what to shoot, she's looking pretty flat which I thought would indicate too much insulin but that makes no sense either. At least she didn't go any higher, which is what I was afraid of. How can 1.8 be too much to shoot into a 349 when yesterday morning I shot 2 units into a 355 & got a +9 of 194??? ohmygod_smile And I think I'm talking to myself. Where is everybody???
 
Lol
I'm at work!
think this is bouncy....how about you?
 
I was thinking 1.6.
Just for something different
 
But an hour early towards the am dose....
Reduce now and you can shoot to scale in the am
 
oops...I shot the 1.8...looked at your 1.6 & thought ok I'm increasing back to 1.8 cause I'm an hour late! ohmygod_smile Ugh.....we will see
 
I'm with Carl, I think it's a bounce from the blue yesterday.

1.4u used to work pretty well on a bounce and being a late shot you could go with the 1.6u.

Are you still using the scale or have you gone rogue. :lol:
 
Crap...I'm trying to shoot the scale but I had to go up yo 2 units to get her back down. All of a sudden she started getting higher & higher PS's then stopped getting any greens. I can't comprehend 2 units being too much insulin since that's the only time she started getting better drops. confused_cat
 
It's ok if you went rogue. :-D

There are two ways to handle a bounce.

1. You can back down off the dose that caused the bounce and let it clear by itself.

or

2. You can pull out the big guns and shoot it down. If you choose to shoot it down you need to be testing and ready to back down off the dose once you overpower it.

Either one should work, I always went with the conservative approach, although it puts my patience to the test.
 
Just so you know....I took the opposite track. I was agressive and beat bob's liver into submission. Neither is right or wrong. Just different. I didn't test enough, so I was lucky.
robin's way is easier on the patient.
carl
 
Rob & Harley said:
It's ok if you went rogue. :-D

Nope, I think with touring the country with her new pal Sarah P. in an RV, Kim has probably cornered the market on "going rogue"!

:lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top