Thumper 10/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
AMPS - 206
shot 1.1

I reduced a little from the scale since I was shooting 1 hr early again to get back on track. All seems well with her!
 
PMPS - 325

I didn't get any mid cycle readings today so I have no idea what happened. We are back on schedule now. So, is this a bounce or a result of shooting early/not enough insulin? I don't think I want to shoot 1.8 according to the scale but I don't think 1 unit is enough either. I'm guessing 1.4 but is that enough?
 
That sounds safe with me especially cause you dont know what happened
today and you have been off schedule
 
+2 - 242
+4 - 52 :shock:

Well, maybe 1.5 was too much! She's eating now, guess I'm staying up for a little while. Ugh...
 
wow, Thumper seems to have gotten over what ever made her high this morning.....
I'm up too, Barbara, if you need anything.

Carl
 
It was her PMPS that was so high....still don't why. I can only guess it was a bounce.
 
oops, PMPS. Either way.... if it was a bounce, it was a tiny one. Or, the dreaded "bad reading" at PMPS? I think it may be, like you suggested, just a reaction to an early reduced dose. Now that you are back on schedule, I'm betting her numbers return to the "new" normal. She sure has improved by leaps and bounds on this sliding scale.

Carl
 
I'm shocked at how well she's doing! I wish I had done this months ago. I have been totally confused over the last 6 months. Everytime I thought I was onto something she would shoot back up again. She has really been the mystery cat!
 
+5 - 55

That's after a snack. She finished eating about 5-10 mins ago, how long till the food effects her BG?
 
It can take 30-60 minutes till you see the boost if it's just her normal food. So right about nadir time it should be where it needs to be.

Carl
 
If you feed them gravy style food it's quicker I think. But better to use what she usually eats if that will do the job. No sense pumping extra carbs unless she really needs them.
You should be used to 50's by now!

Carl
 
She was eating her regular food, I for sure don't want to pull out any of the higher carb, gravy stuff. I'm trying to get used to these greens but she looked a little strange to me when I checked BG last time. Don't forget I'm a helicopter mom! :lol: She's sleeping on the couch right now. I think I will go watch a little TV on the couch with her & set my alarm for about 30 more mins. I don't think I will ever get to bed early again! :smile: Thanks Carl!
 
Barbara,
You are very welcome. What I don't think many of you realize is how awesome it is for me to see somebody else's kittys doing so great. I KNOW how good that feels, and I want everyone to feel just the way I did/do about Bob.

Watching Thumper get better is so incredible from my end.

Carl
 
Hey Barb....just up and checking out PZI...I am going to stay up and check on you before going to sleep.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top