Thumper 10/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
SS updated if you want to take a look, nothing exciting really. She's been getting some greens but it looks like she's got a big bounce tonight, it could also be a little stress since I had to clean her up right before test time, too much Miralax I guess. :lol: She was pissed at me!

It has been a beautiful weekend here, it would have been a great day for a ride on the Harley but DH is busy at his dad's house doing some much needed repairs. He's due to be released from the rehab facility on Tues but he's not doing well at all mentally. He actually is worse today than ever. DH & his sister are going to have to take turns staying with him. :sad: I hope all of you had a great weekend!

Robin, did you get that new car in the garage yet, and what did you do with your Harley? Oh, how did your bam dose do this weekend?
 
Hi Barbara,
Sorry about the miralex, that kinda stinks! (pun intended!)
glad you are doing well, the harley sounds great! I love motorcycles! my DH is thinking about getting one
sorry about your DH father..I truly hope everything goes well...
my brother has a bad problem so I really understand...
hope you have a great week!

Densie and Shakes

HEY, by the way...what has happened to Wendy..has anyone heard from her?
 
dmartini4 said:
Sorry about the miralex, that kinda stinks! (pun intended!)
HEY, by the way...what has happened to Wendy..has anyone heard from her?

:lol: The smell is the first thing I noticed when she came in from the utility room where the litter box is!

I haven't heard a thing about/from Wendy. I'm worried, whenever I think about her I can't help but think it's not good with Shakia. :cry:
 
It has been way too long since we've seen/heard wendy. Shortly after Irene, she said she was buried in work for a while. But it's been much more than a while....

Barbara, sorry to hear about FIL, and I hope things improve for him and for all of you.

Thumper mustn't like Miralax, and she's saying so the only way she knows you'll "get it".

carl
 
Hi Barbara, I've been wondering where you went. Sorry about the liquipoo.

I looked at your ss, it's looking good but try not to shoot the bounces by the scale, we want those PS's to start coming down.

I'm sorry to hear about your FIL, I know how hard and overwhelming taking care of a parent is. That's how I got so far behind on everything.

Ugg, the new car isn't in the garage yet but I am so close, the china cabinet is still out there but I have someone coming over next weekend to pick up the existing entertainment center so the cabinet can come into the house. Then the car will go into the garage. The Harley never made it out of the garage again this summer, I can't get the bike out of the garage and I can't get the car in, what is wrong with this picture :cry: .
 
Hey!

Sorry about FIL...I hope he makes some improvement. It was beautiful here (Alaska) this weekend also.

Take Care....give Petunia a Kiss from me!!! I will send her some Alaskan Salmon!
 
Barbara,
My FIL has been in assisted living for about 3 years now. Fortunately, he can afford it so takes a lot of extra stress from DH and his sisters. One day he will seem fine and the next day, he'll want to know why he's there. Very sad.
 
Rob & Harley said:
I looked at your ss, it's looking good but try not to shoot the bounces by the scale, we want those PS's to start coming down.

Ugh....I didn't think I was shooting the bounces...told you I didn't know what I was doing! I didn't really thing Friday night was a bounce so I shot to scale. Sat I stuck to scale but it looks like PM was too much. I wasn't really sure what was going on this morning, wasn't sure if she went lower or not so I just decided to back off from the scale a bit but tonight I was sure it was a bounce so I stuck with what I shot this morning. Where did I go wrong so I'll know :lol: next time. Not that I'll remember......
 
Yesterday she had a perfect day. AMPS was an unheard of 200 and you got a 60% drop and a PMPS of 215, then she headed up (bounce), today's AMPS was 100 points higher than yesterday at 313, you shot the scale and got an 80% drop (another bounce) to your PS of 396 another 100 points higher so now she is 200 points higher than she was yesterday morning. I hope that makes mores sense.

You had really good luck shooting the last dose shot into a bounce before so I would try that again.
 
Oh Lord, no I'm not sure I got it....so you're saying this morning was a bounce and I should have shot lower? I didn't see it as a bounce but tonight I thought was a bounce so I stayed with the same dose as AM. I must seem like an idiot. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top