Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 +6 449 PMPS 453 What??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
Last night
PMPS - 122
shot .75
+4 - 185
Well, I was a little dissapointed at that +4 but not as much as this AMPS
AMPS - 474

What?? Is this a bounce again? This is starting to look like Pro Zinc & I'm sad! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 What??

With just what little data on last night it looks like she was trying for an inverse curve which at least with Musette signals that the dose is too high. How I normally handle it with Musette is to hold the old dose for the first shot and let her work through the higher numbers and then shave a next dose. Especially where she hit that 39 on .75u would be a dose reduction in my book. Maybe let her get through the high numbers today and then try reducing her down to .5 on her next shot. You can always go back up if it doesn't work but right now it looks like she needs less insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 What??

Mel,

She was on 1 unit when she got the 39, that's when I reduced to the current dose of .75. I wish I could have gotten more last night since it does look like she was headed for an inverse curve. We'll see what today brings.
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 What??

Oh why to they always pull the mystery numbers at night... :lol: It would be so easy to figure them out if they would just pull this stuff during the days we can test often.
Musette is doing the same thing to me this morning, she looked beautiful last night at +5, this morning I wake up to a 391!! :o All I can do is guess that she dipped even lower and decided to bounce. So we are both in the same boat this morning sitting here looking at our cats and scratching our heads on why they just did what they did. confused_cat

Wonder if Thumper called Musette last night and said "Let's throw our moms a curve ball and watch them sweat! Won't that be fun?" :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 What??

+6 - 449
Ugh...what to do? Is she coming off a bounce then bouncing again?
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 +6 449 What??

PMPS - 453

I went ahead & shot .75 but I'm not getting it.
 
Re: Thumper 1/4 AMPS 474 What??

MommaOfMuse said:
Wonder if Thumper called Musette last night and said "Let's throw our moms a curve ball and watch them sweat! Won't that be fun?" :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang

Funny you say that, over on PZI Carl decided one day there was a Kitty Conspiracy going on...but with all the PZI cats plotting at night on our computers. :lol:
 
LOL Just seems like today there have been a lot of kitties running really high, or at least higher than normal. Guess I'm gonna have to lock the computer up at night when I go to bed so Musette can't get on and plot how to drive me crazy with all the other cats on here... :lol: :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette (what do you mean red isn't a pretty color?) & The Fur Gang
 
hi barbara! thumper's bouncing again. she had the 39 on 12/31 that caused her liver to let loose sugar and stored counter-regulatory hormones, and then she cleared that bounce yesterday about noon, just about 3 days after the 39. you saw the 112 yesterday, and her body reacted again with the bounce you're seeing now. should clear again - in the meantime you hold the dose. every time she goes below 50, you reduce the dose by .25. hopefully her liver will settle down and the bouncing will lessen and stop.

kinda makes a person crazy though, doesn't it?!? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top