Thumper 1/3 AMPS 346 +6 112 PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
I'm not sure if I posted the subject right, trying to get used to a different way of posting since we didn't really have any rules on PZI. :smile:

So, it looks like she was bouncing after all & it's starting to clear now. I'm hoping PMPS will be even better. Is that the way it works on Lantus? Should she slowly continue to get better numbers? I sure hope so cause I was so encouraged at first with all her good numbers. Pro Zinc was a bouncing nightmare for her so I'm hoping we don't continue with that!
 
Re: Thumper AMPS 346 +6 112

Hey Barb,

There aren't any real rules over here either...might be a few in the TR Lantus board, but not so much over here.

Now to answer your question. Yes, once that bounce clears she should get steadily better numbers. The biggest difference between PZI and Lantus is the shed with Lantus, which has to fill before she starts using the insulin to lower BGs. With PZI the way I understand it, once it is over its over, while Lantus has almost an overlap with its shed, for lack of a better way to put it. Which is why PZI can be dosed off the preshot number, while Lantus goes off the nadir.

Biggest and hardest part of working with Lantus is learning patience. It takes awhile to build up that shed but once it is in place it is a much steadier insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Thumper AMPS 346 +6 112

Not to worry about rules. I put the date in first, so that if anyone responds, I know what data they are reviewing.
 
I thought about the date after I came back here. I corrected it now & added the PMPS. It looks like the bounce has cleared & she had a nice blue PS tonight. These numbers are so much better than what she was getting with Pro Zinc! I hope it continues!
 
Come on Thumper keep giving momma those pretty numbers cuz the next step down from blue is :mrgreen: !

It must have been something at the first of the year...Musette is clearing a bounce as well.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top