Hello....I have been following TR on another website, but rarely get help or answers from their message board. It looks like this board is a lot more active.
Tigger is 13 years old and diagnosed 2 weeks ago. I am giving him Lantus every 10 hours and checking numbers every couple of hours. I need to transisition him, if possible to 2 shots per day, every 12 hours.
Please look at his numbers below and give me your thoughts & advice:
Thank you so much in advance, Cindy D. & Tigger
DATE 6/6
7:20AM .........................GAVE .5U LANTUS
9:15Am.......+2..........BG 258
11:15.........+4.........BG 239
1:15..........+6........BG 226 Nadir=226 + 6
5:00pm........+10.......BG 375......5U Lantus
6:30 PM.......+1.5 ......BG 305
8:30 pm.......+3.5.......BG 209
10:30 PM......+5.5.......BG 242
DATE 6/7
3:00 AM....+10.....BG 323... .5U LANTUS
7:45 AM....+4.75...BG 237
9:00 AM....+6.....BG 243
.............................ATE QUITE A BIT OF FF CHICKEN CLASSIC
11:00 AM.....+8....BG 218 Nadir = 218 +8
.......................................Ketones : slight
1:00 PM.....+10....BG 329....5U LANTUS
6PM........ +5.....BG 256
7:00PM.......+6.......239
9:00PM.......+8.......237 Nadir = 237 + 8
11:00........+10......356..... 1U PER NEW SCALE BELOW!!
LANTUS BG
US ( mg/dl) -------- Metric (mmol/L) ---- Dose
150 - 250 ---------- 8.3 - 13.9 -------- 0.75u
251 - 400 ---------- 14.0 - 22.2 ------- 1.00u
400 + -------------- 22.2 + ------------ 1.25u
Date 6/8
5:00AM.......+6........110 !! Nadir = 110 + 6
8:00AM.......+8........276....KETONES NEGATIVE
10:00 AM......10.......458... gave 1.25U Lantus
2:00 PM........+4......357
.........................Snack of dried chicken breast
4PM..........+6........280 Nadir = 280 + 6
6PM..........+8........291
.........................ate 1/2 can FF
8:00PM.......+10.......304....1U Lantus
10:00PM......+2........285.....neg. ketones
Date 6/9
6:00AM.......+10.......293 GAVE 1U LANTUS
10:00AM......+4........50 FED 2-3 TABLESPOONS FD CHICKEN
11:00AM......+5.......140 nadir = 140 + 5
12:20pm......+6.3......320
2:00PM.......+8........581 Neg.Ketones
4PM............+10......534 GAVE 1.25U LANTUS
8PM........... +4........216
10PM...........+6 .......130
DATE 6/10
12AM........+8..........134
2AM.........+10........238 GAVE .75 LANTUS
8AM.........+6..........291
10AM.......+8..........263
Tigger is 13 years old and diagnosed 2 weeks ago. I am giving him Lantus every 10 hours and checking numbers every couple of hours. I need to transisition him, if possible to 2 shots per day, every 12 hours.
Please look at his numbers below and give me your thoughts & advice:
Thank you so much in advance, Cindy D. & Tigger
DATE 6/6
7:20AM .........................GAVE .5U LANTUS
9:15Am.......+2..........BG 258
11:15.........+4.........BG 239
1:15..........+6........BG 226 Nadir=226 + 6
5:00pm........+10.......BG 375......5U Lantus
6:30 PM.......+1.5 ......BG 305
8:30 pm.......+3.5.......BG 209
10:30 PM......+5.5.......BG 242
DATE 6/7
3:00 AM....+10.....BG 323... .5U LANTUS
7:45 AM....+4.75...BG 237
9:00 AM....+6.....BG 243
.............................ATE QUITE A BIT OF FF CHICKEN CLASSIC
11:00 AM.....+8....BG 218 Nadir = 218 +8
.......................................Ketones : slight
1:00 PM.....+10....BG 329....5U LANTUS
6PM........ +5.....BG 256
7:00PM.......+6.......239
9:00PM.......+8.......237 Nadir = 237 + 8
11:00........+10......356..... 1U PER NEW SCALE BELOW!!
LANTUS BG
US ( mg/dl) -------- Metric (mmol/L) ---- Dose
150 - 250 ---------- 8.3 - 13.9 -------- 0.75u
251 - 400 ---------- 14.0 - 22.2 ------- 1.00u
400 + -------------- 22.2 + ------------ 1.25u
Date 6/8
5:00AM.......+6........110 !! Nadir = 110 + 6
8:00AM.......+8........276....KETONES NEGATIVE
10:00 AM......10.......458... gave 1.25U Lantus
2:00 PM........+4......357
.........................Snack of dried chicken breast
4PM..........+6........280 Nadir = 280 + 6
6PM..........+8........291
.........................ate 1/2 can FF
8:00PM.......+10.......304....1U Lantus
10:00PM......+2........285.....neg. ketones
Date 6/9
6:00AM.......+10.......293 GAVE 1U LANTUS
10:00AM......+4........50 FED 2-3 TABLESPOONS FD CHICKEN
11:00AM......+5.......140 nadir = 140 + 5
12:20pm......+6.3......320
2:00PM.......+8........581 Neg.Ketones
4PM............+10......534 GAVE 1.25U LANTUS
8PM........... +4........216
10PM...........+6 .......130
DATE 6/10
12AM........+8..........134
2AM.........+10........238 GAVE .75 LANTUS
8AM.........+6..........291
10AM.......+8..........263