This AMPS was 77. Yest AMPS 115 / PMPS 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

TigzMom

Member Since 2015
Hi all
Ok, so today's AMPS was 77, so I skipped Tiggy's insulin this AM. He did eat, and I rechecked his BG 1 hour later and it is now 86. I plan to RE-test his BG in 5 hrs, then 7, 9.
Yest AMPS / PMPS was 115/112 at the new lower dose (1.75 units x 2), which is down from 2 units x 2.
Do I just watch Tiggy and if his PMPS is high enough, (and he eats), I then give him his PM injection? I tried calling the vet to ask if I am supposed to stay at the same level or decrease the dose another (0.25). Any input would help. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top