? Theodore low PMPS 86 06/06

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/theodore-is-the-bounce-over-pmps-409.290841/#post-3184973

Hello,

Theodore is officially off DM and loving his WERUVA BFF and tolerating Young Again. To my surprise his dose increase this morning and likely food changes made him go green, does this mean I lower the dose tomorrow? Do I skip tonight given I am under 90

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
You wouldn’t skip, you would lower your immediately at your next shot time by .25 units since he went under 90.
:bighug:
 
Congrats on the reduction and I am Khadijah the food change is going so well. You do t want to shoot a bg under 90. Sorry I’m just seeing this. You would stall WITHOUT feeding for 20-30 minutes and see if the bg goes up on its own. That’s a much lower bg than you have seen. What did you do? I know it must be way past your shot time.
 
When following SLGS, you don't shoot under 90. Stall until he goes up above 90, then shoot. And yes, this earns a dose reduction.

Glad he likes the new food!
 
Congrats on the reduction and I am Khadijah the food change is going so well. You do t want to shoot a bg under 90. Sorry I’m just seeing this. You would stall WITHOUT feeding for 20-30 minutes and see if the bg goes up on its own. That’s a much lower bg than you have seen. What did you do? I know it must be way past your shot time.
I'm wondering if that was an error with my meter? I checked after at +1 and he was at 351...is it possible he could have jumped so high so quickly? He did scarf down two cans (Weruva BFF)

I didn't really do anything other than shoot 5 units this morning and he's eating Weruva BFF and I took away that awful DM. I hate it
 
When following SLGS, you don't shoot under 90. Stall until he goes up above 90, then shoot. And yes, this earns a dose reduction.

Glad he likes the new food!
He scarfed down two packets of Weruva BFF at his PMPS. he went pretty high at +1 (no insulin) until then. Not sure if it's an error with the meter at PMPS or if it was correct. Now it has my wondering
 
I always double checked when I got a surprising number. Since he was going up from AMPS to +4, a green PMPS would be a surprise. If you don't get enough blood on the test strip, it can give a false low.
 
Back
Top