? Theodore Help - Bouncy 11/15 - +4 - 394

NadineTheodore

Member Since 2023
Hello,

I am really struggling again getting him in better numbers. We had a time change with Theodore and I had my own health issues a few weeks so I wasn't able to stay on top of him as much as I would have liked. This morning I checked his glucose though and it was 88 early so it worries he may have been hypo at night. I did lower to 4 units even though I just increased but it's odd his numbers were horrendous at 4 units...

He also peed outside the box, I am not sure if this has anything to do with his diabetes but he went in the box and kept his legs out :( It made such a mess


Please advise

@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
 
Why did you only give 4.25 one day and go backdown to 4.0? It was right to increase to 4.25. He didn't drop under 90 and most of his bg is over 150. He's been on insulin long enough shoot 151. We're you afraid he would go really low? I do't see an 88 on the ss so I am confused.
 
@tiffmaxee 88 was at +8 last night.

I see a lot of similarities between last night and November 10 PM cycle. Both started around 290 and ended up the next morning at 149/151. Last night you tested and caught the 88. Night of the 10th there was no overnight testing so we don't know if he went low that night too. The AM cycle of the 11th he went straight up, so clearly bouncing from however low he went that 10PM cycle. Today looks like a bounce from the 88. Yesterday AM cycle was a bounce breaking cycle, so the action last night was expected.

My suggestion is probably not what you want to see, but to get more testing. We don't if he's going lower on 4.0 or not.

I'm also not sure what your reduction point is. You reduce due to an 88 last night, but didn't 10/27 PM when you saw an 88.
 
Why did you only give 4.25 one day and go backdown to 4.0? It was right to increase to 4.25. He didn't drop under 90 and most of his bg is over 150. He's been on insulin long enough shoot 151. We're you afraid he would go really low? I do't see an 88 on the ss so I am confused.
I got worried about the 88 which about 5am. I thought it's close to his dose time and perhaps he went hypo
 
@tiffmaxee 88 was at +8 last night.

I see a lot of similarities between last night and November 10 PM cycle. Both started around 290 and ended up the next morning at 149/151. Last night you tested and caught the 88. Night of the 10th there was no overnight testing so we don't know if he went low that night too. The AM cycle of the 11th he went straight up, so clearly bouncing from however low he went that 10PM cycle. Today looks like a bounce from the 88. Yesterday AM cycle was a bounce breaking cycle, so the action last night was expected.

My suggestion is probably not what you want to see, but to get more testing. We don't if he's going lower on 4.0 or not.

I'm also not sure what your reduction point is. You reduce due to an 88 last night, but didn't 10/27 PM when you saw an 88.
I was just worried that he was going below 88. He peed outside the litter box this morning so I thought maybe something was going wrong that I am not catching. My testing lately has been bad as I had surgery and I've been slightly limited although my husband was trying to help. I gave 4.25 today and will try to keep an eye throughout the night as best I can. He's such bouncy boy. His PMPS was 443 :( He's also got a cold for 8 days now so I've taken out the Clavamox
 
Back
Top