? Theodore Dose Check 10/20/24 PMPS +126 (79 first check)

Sorry nobody got to you. What did you do? You shot a similar bg last night. With SLGS a reduction is earned if the bg is under 90. So the dose tonight should be 4.0 tonight if you shoot. That’s his new dose be it tonight or tomorrow morning.
 
Sorry nobody got to you. What did you do? You shot a similar bg last night. With SLGS a reduction is earned if the bg is under 90. So the dose tonight should be 4.0 tonight if you shoot. That’s his new dose be it tonight or tomorrow morning.
No worries, thank you @tiffmaxee , I did give 4.25 but will do 4 units tomorrow :)
 
Sorry nobody got to you. What did you do? You shot a similar bg last night. With SLGS a reduction is earned if the bg is under 90. So the dose tonight should be 4.0 tonight if you shoot. That’s his new dose be it tonight or tomorrow morning.
@tiffmaxee I just decided to read Max's profile and there's so many similarities. I thought Theodore has HyperT, kept checking different blood tests but nothing. Theodore still has really high UPC
 
Is his urine well concentrated? If so it’s not much of a concern. Max had high blood pressure and I think that might have been a factor. He didn’t develop CKD until close to the end and unfortunately ended up with CHF. That combo was too much for him.
 
@NadineTheodore
Hi Nadine just a reminder to put his name in your title above , and on your 2024 spreadsheet can you add up top when Theo was diagnosed , and the insulin he's on . I do see it on your 2023 tab.
Congrats on the reduction :cat:
 
Is his urine well concentrated? If so it’s not much of a concern. Max had high blood pressure and I think that might have been a factor. He didn’t develop CKD until close to the end and unfortunately ended up with CHF. That combo was too much for him.
@tiffmaxee How do I know if his urine is well concentrated? His UPC was really high like 4.9 and another time around 2.7 in February but it goes back and forth between those. His kidney values are fine though....We tried Telesmartin as well as Benzapril with no improvement in UPC. Those two medications actually made him unwell.

Do you have the link for the SLGS instructions? I thought I copied and pasted it into my spreadsheet but it's not regarding that
 
@NadineTheodore
Hi Nadine just a reminder to put his name in your title above , and on your 2024 spreadsheet can you add up top when Theo was diagnosed , and the insulin he's on . I do see it on your 2023 tab.
Congrats on the reduction :cat:
Thank you, now if only I could figure out his odd jugular pulse :(

I've updated title and spreadsheet, it's odd it was on my world tab but not on my US tab. I go by world spreadsheet so I'm not sure what happened.
 
Just wanted to say thank you to everyone, Theodore's numbers seem to be looking better. I am using a calliper too so that's interesting and new for me.

Tomorrow is his Cardiologist appointment and at this rate I think I will need to take gabapentin with him as I am very nervous for him. His heart is visibly beating and I can see the jugular vein pulsating and I don't see that being a good thing, I hope I am wrong. Theodore is very special to me, unfortunately life has not been kind to him as he's been dealt so many bad cards when it comes to his health since '21 and it seems like we always managed to get things under control for him but I am scared this time as it has to do with his heart.
 
Back
Top