? Theodore Dose AMPS 85 +1 137 +3 209

The 85 this morning means a reduction to 4.5 is earned reductions with SLGS are earned if under 90 at any point in a cycle. Ideally next time you can hold food and test in 30 minutes from the 85 or whatever low number to see if the bg is going up. You are correct not to shoot if under 90 with this method.
 
If you skip the shot, could you put "skip" in the units column. That way we know you didn't give insulin, instead of just forgetting to enter the amount. Since Lantus (and Levemir) are depot style insulins, it makes a difference in dosing if a shot is skipped.
Theodore hit under 150 nadir yesterday so I should have lowered his dose I suppose.
Nadirs between 90 and 149 mean you stay with that dose, not reduce. Under 90 means reduce. Which he earned with that AMPS this morning. You reduce by 0.25 units to 4.75 units.

Actually if they don't get a shot, we don't call it AM preshot, we call it either AMBG (blood glucose) or a +12 test.
 
Back
Top