? Theodore 5/29 +8 292 PMPS +382

NadineTheodore

Member Since 2023
@Wendy&Neko Hi Wendy,

I woke up a little early to see what his numbers might be. It looks like he's been high all day and lacking a little appetite today but he had that Purina DM yesterday as he kept getting vocal for it. He's becoming such finky eater although eats well. I know I was going to do a curve today but do you think it might be a good idea to increase dose to 4.75 or 5? I just worried with his eating. Bloodwork is set for Friday, I might try to see if they can take him in earlier, the at home urine test strips still show protein in urine which concerns me *if* blood parasites are gone

***also please note I am using FSL strips as I haven't been able to get refills for AT3 in time again
 
I see you did increase which was fine. What about switching to a human meter that you can get strips for in a timely manner?
 
When following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, which you did not, you only held for 5. If you are going to increase early, please try and get those before bed tests each and every night.

Like Elise, I prefer seeing human meter numbers. I know you used the FS Lite meter at one point. With cheaper test strips, and easier to get strips, it might make it easier to test more often.
 
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee

I just did it early as I was worried about ketones since he seemed a bit off yesterday but did not want to increase his dose at night when I am not alert. I will stay with FSL, sometimes I just worry about what the true reading is but I guess when worried I can use the alphatrak as a extra piece of mind but not use it regularly as it's too expensive. Should I have increased to 5 instead as he has been on 5 previously? I know typically it's .25 unit increases but Theodore's been a bit tricky.
 
Since you saw blue today, the answer was that 4.75 was the correct increase. With SLGS, you change doses by 0.25 units, and would have done the same even if following TR (which you cannot) because there were some yellow nadirs.
 
Back
Top