Kris & Teasel
Very Active Member
AMPS was 20.4. I increased back to 3 u.
Whoa... I knew this was coming, the switch, but oh my. Good luck! I will still be "checking" on you and Teasel!BG at +7.5 was 12.1. The switch to Lantus will happen tomorrow AM.
BG at +7.5 was 12.1. The switch to Lantus will happen tomorrow AM.
We'll be anxiously waiting all day for his numbers along with you. Make that we'll be excitedly waiting along with you.![]()
Now that's an offer I can't refuse!All fingers and paws crossed that Teasel reacts well and his bouncing flattens out. We are rooting for you! But we will agree to free rent on your condo here in exchange for your hanging out with us.![]()
Hi Pati,Yikes Teasel. How are you doing Kris?
Me too!All right! Looking forward to what happens next.
It's 6 cycles when you're following what they call the "Tight Regulation" protocol. I'm doing this because of Teasel's tendency to get stuck in high numbers if he's at an ineffective dose for too long. They have another protocol called "Start Low and Go Slow" where doses are held 5 to 7 days. You can't change Lantus dose on the fly like you can with ProZinc because of the effect of the depot that builds up.So Lantus is usually 6 cycles also?
Not much point because he probably won't follow them!Did you explain the protocol rules to Teasel?![]()
Could be or apparently some cats go higher for a bit after a dose is increased. Yes, cats can bounce on Lantus and I sure won't be surprised if he's one of them. We shall persevere!Teasel bouncing?
I could use a little less excitement.Flatter cycles are a nice thing. Less excitement.