The Ultramarathon Part 15

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-ultramarathon-part-14.169513/

AMPS was 24.4. Huge bounce after yesterday's low. I gave him 2.4 u again. I've been alternating injection sites from scruff to sides because I suspect that location has some effect on absorption, whether magnitude or rate - I don't know. There's a notation on my SS if I use the scruff. The default is sides. I do recall reading on FDMB a long time ago that another person commented on the difference and used it to his/her advantage.
 
BG at +3 was 18.6. Will do +5 and +7 to fill in the picture at this dose under these circumstances (post low from yesterday).
 
BG at +5 was 10.4. Today is like yesterday - started off at a high bounce number and then numbers decreased quickly. He's not as low as yesterday because of the reduced dose.

Some things I'm baffled by:
  • The drop yesterday and today at +3. That's not his usual pattern which is why I generally wait until +5 to do my mid-cycle test. He usually either stays near AMPS or rises from a food spike. People have attributed the drop to the pancreas kicking in after a meal but I'd be surprised if Teasel even has one left after all these months ... ;)
  • How quickly the bounces have cleared yesterday and today. He usually soars and then lands in high numbers where he lounges for a few cycles.
Interesting times with Mr. T. :cool:
 
PMPS was 21.7. I gave him 2.4 u again. Let's see if he can settle a bit on this before changing. Wishful thinking ... :confused:
 
AMPS was 20.4. I'm sticking with 2.4 u for today to see if he'll be calmer. The dose has to go up but only very slowly and in tiny increments.
 
I swear Teasel and Hermione have some weird psychic blood sugar connection! They're both high and flat today :p
 
Wouldn't it be a nice Christmas present if our bouncy kitties could get off their trampolines for the weekend ;)
 
Well Merry Christmas to me! AMPS was 6.6! He seems to have broken a l-o-n-g bounce ... fooled me. I was sure the dose was too low. Another Teasel mystery. I'm stalling and will retest. Kitties are getting impatient.

Retest after 30 minutes: BG was 7.5. Stalling some more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top