The Ultramarathon Part 10

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Member Since 2016
Last entry on previous thread: BG was (AT) 5.4 at +6.5 overnight. I gave him a small snack.
AMPS today was (AT) 7.4 so I'm stalling a bit. Exciting times!

After 30 min stall AMPS was (AT) 10.7. I dropped his dose a tiny bit and gave 3.2 u.
 
Last edited:
Overnight BG at +6.5 was (AT) 10.2 and AMPS was (AT) 12.8. I like these numbers but I think he needs a slightly higher dose so I gave 3.4 u this AM. I can monitor. This is a new phase of data gathering for me. My feeling is that I have to really stay on top of his numbers to maximize the positive change I've been seeing the last several cycles.
 
BG at +5 was (FS) 10.5. I like blue and I like that he's had exposure to lower numbers for several cycles. There's room to come down but one step at a time. So far - cross fingers/toes - no bouncing. I'll take what I can get! :smuggrin:
 
It looks like that the left rib dose is doing great for Teasel! (or it's just coincidence?) Who knows? we will never know haha but something is going really good right now :p GOOOOOOOOOO Teasel!
 
It looks like that the left rib dose is doing great for Teasel! (or it's just coincidence?) Who knows? we will never know haha but something is going really good right now :p GOOOOOOOOOO Teasel!
Yes, pretty good so far. I have to use his left side because I'm left handed and I sit him on the floor between my legs facing forward when I test/inject. I can't get a good angle if I try using his right side.
 
wow how funny is that, i'm also left handed! I had the same problem with Baco. Therefore I injected only between her shoulders. So I would sit next to her right side, then lift up her fur with my right hand and injected her with my left hand.
Hahaha but sometimes she would sit on the other side of me and I couldn't do it, and she would get mad at me for not doing it the right way in one try, so that was pretty funny.. Little miss diva:p
 
wow how funny is that, i'm also left handed! I had the same problem with Baco. Therefore I injected only between her shoulders. So I would sit next to her right side, then lift up her fur with my right hand and injected her with my left hand.
Hahaha but sometimes she would sit on the other side of me and I couldn't do it, and she would get mad at me for not doing it the right way in one try, so that was pretty funny.. Little miss diva:p
:) We have to do what works! I'm lucky that Teasel is so patient when I flub a shot.
 
Yes, you are really lucky with that. I was also lucky with Baco being really patient with me, although sometimes if I had a curve day she would be fed up with me at the end of it, and I don't blame her. :stop::woot:
There are so many kitty parents who really have trouble with giving shots and testing.. I feel for them because that makes it so hard.:(
 
AMPS was (AT) 16.8. Might be a tiny bit of a bounce but my mid cycle data from yesterday told me that a little increase in dose is needed. I gave him 3.6 u this AM. I can monitor.
 
BG at +6 after PM shot was (FS) 3.1. :nailbiting: Likely the effect of raising dose to 3.6 u at AM yesterday, 11/16. We're now in the (scary) territory where his numbers were low enough to bring me to FDMB in mid August. Have just fed a snack and will retest in 20 min.

30 min since +6 test/snack: BG is (AT) 4.3.
60 min since +6 test/snack: BG is (AT) 5.4. Entered this as PM +7 on SS.

Back to bed ... :blackeye:
 
Last edited:
AMPS was (AT) 28.7! :blackeye::blackeye: (two black eyes!) The bounce isn't a surprise after that lime green last night. BTW - no outward signs of distress when he was at this number. Perils of life on the edge ... I dropped his dose to 3.0 u this AM. He'll probably be more insulin sensitive for a while. I'm trying to balance accommodating that with not wanting to back track too much. So much to learn in this new phase. :bookworm:
 
Last edited:
Ugh, that bounce s*cks! But like you said, it wasn't a surprise after those lovely green numbers!
Don't let that black number get you down, you are doing such a great job! Look at your sheet, the numbers are looking so great! :bighug:
 
PMPS was (FS) 10.5. I'm reducing the dose a little again to 2.8 u. He's probably still more sensitive after last night's low.
 
AMPS was (FS) 14.8. Good call I think - not too low this AM. I was just too tired last night to deal with overnight testing. I gave 3.0 u this AM because I don't want him getting too high. He's in an "active zone" right now and I want to use that as much (and as safely) as I can.
 
PMPS is (FS) 12.8. Will give 3.0 u again. Quite pleased with today's numbers. :smuggrin:

:banghead: Fur shot! Some might have gone in - don't know. Oh well ...
 
Last edited:
PMPS is (FS) 12.8. Will give 3.0 u again. Quite pleased with today's numbers. :smuggrin:

:banghead: Fur shot! Some might have gone in - don't know. Oh well ...

Just want to let you know I read your threads. :) still trying to decipher most of the advanced language/chatter that goes on over here though. :) sorry abt the fur shot!
 
Just want to let you know I read your threads. :) still trying to decipher most of the advanced language/chatter that goes on over here though. :) sorry abt the fur shot!
See, Michele - we all make mistakes! :) I was disappointed but I can't dwell on it. Today is a new day. Re advanced chatter: it'll become commonplace to you in short order.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top