Kris & Teasel
Very Active Member
AMPS was 9.2! I increased his dose to 2.8 u last night after several days of red, pink and yellow and this is where I am this morning. I'll retest in 20 minutes or so and try to keep 3 hungry cats at bay. I don't want to skip a dose so I'll have to think very hard about what to give later.
There seems to be a pattern: I up the dose a bit after days of bouncing and it puts him into low PS territory at the next dosing time. If I don't give a shot, we move backward. If I stick with a similar dose that gave a low PS, I approach a hypo nadir number. I think I need to give him a dose unless his PS is far too low but lower that dose substantially.
Retest BG was 10.7. I'll give him 2.0 u and monitor.
There seems to be a pattern: I up the dose a bit after days of bouncing and it puts him into low PS territory at the next dosing time. If I don't give a shot, we move backward. If I stick with a similar dose that gave a low PS, I approach a hypo nadir number. I think I need to give him a dose unless his PS is far too low but lower that dose substantially.
Retest BG was 10.7. I'll give him 2.0 u and monitor.
Last edited: