Thank you for helping us. I just started the freestyle and she had a low of 50 the night before last when she woke me for food. I gave her the usual 2 units of Lantus the night before when her bg was 298. I didn't know what to do. I followed guidance here to lower her evening dose to 1 unit. I did that and set my alarm overnight to check her glucose. It was 214 which is not perfect but better than 50. Do you think I should increase the dose twice a day to 1.5? I am grateful. I need to get her regulated because she has been losing weight for several months and we are hoping this will help.
Thank you.
Thank you.