The Vet told me 2 units, twice a day. They told me to bring Squishy in to the office for testing and discouraged me from doing it myself at home.
I just started testing today (just now!), entered the data into the spreadsheet.
The ReLion lancet holder didn't seem to be effective, so I just did it by hand. Three unsuccessful tries, then one TOO successful try. Yikes!
Most of us don't use the lancing device , we do it free hand like you did
Hi Renee Don't listen to your vet, home testing is the only way to keep Squishy safe
Is the vet going to be around if your cat went hypo . She's your cat and you need to be sure she's safe and to see how the insulin is working and how low she's dropping
I'm really confused about your spreadsheet?
In the cell for the date you have 7-16 Sunday but in the unit cell you have 10:30 AM?
When did you test her AMPS ? What was it?
And confused about the rest, you don't have to put times in on the spreadsheet
AMPS means the first test in the morning , withhold feeding 2 hours prior to testing so it's not food influenced You would put that number in the AMPS cell that means AM pre shot
If you test him 2 hours later after giving insulin that BG number goes in the +2 cell
and so on
Same thing with PMPS first test 12 hours later, withold feeding 2 hours before that test then test and put that BG # in the PMPS cell if you test 3 hours after giving insulin that goes in the +3 cell and so on
The U column means how many units of insulin you are giving
Take a look at Tyler's spreadsheet he's in remission now so I don't have to test as often. But go to my spreadsheet and up top tap in where it says 2020 that's what your spreadsheet and testing should look like
@SultanaRana
Read this about prozinc I'm not a prozinc but I will tag one for you
It also says suggests 1 unit twice a day to start with
Let's see what Melissa says
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-the-prozinc-basics-please-start-here.164995/
Here are the dosing methods for prozinc please read them
It's just that your spreadsheet is confusing
What did you decide to be your testing times? Meaning AM and PM they have to be the same times
Until you can explain the spreadsheet to me and fix it so I can then tag Melissa
@FrostD
Melissa you can just go to post #6 said she just tested now that post was at 10:03 PM then look at her SS?
I have no idea what her spreadsheet means , I don't think you will either
Only thing I know vet started her cat on 2 units