Test Readings and Dosing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Either way will work. Yes, it would be nice to really see what he is doing with the previous dose and you would be home to deal with a low number if necessary on Saturday. There is a possibility if you don't reduce now, you could get a low number when you aren't there tomorrow.

Yes, I like your scale. It is just a matter of tweaking. Unfortunately, there may be a little science in this process, but there is no way it is an exact science. :mrgreen:
 
Making progress there.

One thing you can do to analyze your spreadsheet is to duplicate the spreadsheet.I believe Google spreadsheet will let you duplicate your spreadsheet page if you right click on the tab at the bottom. You can edit the duplicate page as much as you want. Keep the pre-shots, dose, next test, and add in the number of hours post test, then sort them by those columns. As you look at the sorted data, you'll be able to see more clearly that at a given range of pre-shot, how the doses affect later tests.
 
LOL! BJM, what you suggested is almost exactly what I did, right before I posted that I talked myself into the reduction. :lol: I love analyzing the math and science, but probably love it too much.

Sue or BJM, if you have a minute and the inclination, maybe you could pop over to Gorillahowl's last post. Gorillahowl's kitty got sick on his stomach early this AM and they haven't gotten much feedback. I'm asking ya'll because I don't know who else I would ask, and I don't know another way to increase response to that post other than to ask.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=93525
 
PMPS last night was late at +13 (not quite a full hour late but close) and was 284; gave 1.2u. If it had been 300+ I might have given the 1.5u, but it wasn't 300+. This morning we were off schedule from last night so today's AMPS is early at +11 (again, not quite a full hour but close) and was 210; gave 0.8u.
 
:-D
We got a nice curve this past weekend with a couple blue readings. And, lower blue reading last night too. Wondering if it is time to reduce the dose again? Maybe, 1.0u if reading is more than 250, and 0.6u if reading is between 200 - 250. Or should we wait another day or two before reducing again?

We went to the boarding facility to visit on Saturday (+8 on our curve) and to show the owner how we do our testing. Poor Munchkin was pitiful; he was trying to hide on my lap and under my arm while we were doing our testing.
 
I do think the old scale is too far apart. 247 and 277 are basically the same number and the dose varies by .4 units. Is this the scale you have been working with? Or is it an older one?
>250 = 1.5u
200-250 = 1.0u
1??-200 = ?.?u

I think maybe
270-320 1unit
220-270 .8
Below 200 do the waiting without feeding. If rising, maybe .2 - .5 depending on the number and your ability to monitor?

It might be good to go ahead and switch since you aren't around during the day in case he'd go low. Rebekah, can you start a new thread? Anytime it flips to the second page, time to start new. :-D It would also be helpful if you can put the scale you are using in your signature so we can catch right up.
 
Okay, I'll update my signature to include the scale we use, and I'll start a new thread too. The scale we started using Thursday night (4/18/13) and through this morning:
>250 = 1.2u
200 to 250 = 0.8u
under 200 = retest, if retest still under 200 then shoot reduced dose or no dose

We can start a new scale tonight:
>270 = 1.0u (even if >320 still 1.0u? - that is what I'd prefer, at least for now)
220 to 270 = 0.8u
under 220 = retest (without food), if retest still under 220 (& rising) then shoot reduced dose or no dose
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top