tessielou
Member Since 2010
Hi everyone,
Even though I've posted before about my newly diagnosed Tessie Lou, I wanted to start a new post now that I have her spreadsheet, profile, and avatar :smile: done. My new vet is wonderful, and because her AMPS have been high, new vet increased night dose to 1.4 from 1.0 two days ago. Yesterday's AMPS was a nice 290, but this morning, it was 388. I'm confused by that, although I know it takes awhile for a new dose to "settle in." Also, when I gave her shot last night, it seemed like I might have injected into her skin a bit, so I'm not sure if she got all the insulin? I'm going to do a spot check about 1pm.
Any thoughts?
Sandy
Even though I've posted before about my newly diagnosed Tessie Lou, I wanted to start a new post now that I have her spreadsheet, profile, and avatar :smile: done. My new vet is wonderful, and because her AMPS have been high, new vet increased night dose to 1.4 from 1.0 two days ago. Yesterday's AMPS was a nice 290, but this morning, it was 388. I'm confused by that, although I know it takes awhile for a new dose to "settle in." Also, when I gave her shot last night, it seemed like I might have injected into her skin a bit, so I'm not sure if she got all the insulin? I'm going to do a spot check about 1pm.
Any thoughts?
Sandy