TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 +6.25=116+10.75=415 PMPS=494

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270

Hey there stranger! Good morning ~O) ~O) I see that Tashie's been a bouncing kitty (note to Tashie: pick a color! How about blue or green??)!!!

Patience Pants, Patience Pants, Patience Pants (I outgrew mine--or maybe they shrunk??--wanna borrow them?)

And Wow! on those nosedives :shock:

Keep up the good work; you're doing great. I do believe that a nightly spot check would really help you....I never did those for a long while when Gobbles had FD, but thankfully realized the importance of it...I know it kinda sucks to have to get up in the middle of the night; but you get used to it very quickly... :-D And I'm sure your wonderful hubby would more than understand :mrgreen:
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270

hi guys .. it's always exciting to get those lower PS rolling in isn't it? I hope that tashie comes down to the lagoon later on! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 (OMG!)

Flabbergasted! She has NEVER been this low at ANY pre shot time AND she isn't dive bombing today :?: ........ coming back to do a +6. We had the insulin all set at .5U this morning but after the AMPS quickly took it down to the .25U .......and, it was one of those mornings where I got TWO flippin "E" something errors before I finally got a good strip - what's up with that - STRESS! kay Tashie - hang in there baby! Wanna catch you GREEN but not TOO green today ......... nice & SLOW, okay?
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 (OMG!)

:-D :-D :-D You won't see the effect of the lower dose immediately, there is some shed action going on. Was this a one time reduction for safety? We call that a BCS (Big Chicken Sh** Shot :lol: :lol: )

Sometimes we get stressed at test times too. It always seems that the more urgent it is for me to get the test, that's when I screw up and get an E. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 (OMG!)

No Ann. she did not have a dose increase OR reduction. This is her 11th dose of .25U but we have had some "issues" along the way - first a fur shot, then I fed some kitten food that was just WAY too rich and she got sick .......but if you look at her SS, she has never ever had such a low PS number. *I* think mostly because her dosing has been all over the place and she was started on way too high of a dose and *I* think she's had a hard time "settling in" as there have been so many dose changes. I also think that the high doses are the ones that make her into a boucy girl - but, hey, I am a newbie so what do I know but I do know Tash and she is SO little that I think everything has to be tiny with her little system. She is like a little mouse!

Hoping for continued smoothness throughout the day - but Miss Tash does what Miss Tash wants! Gurrrr!
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 +6.25=116 (OMG!)

Woah! She is being mummy girl today! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT .........nice and SLOW girlie!
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 +6.25=116+10.75=415 DRAT!

Thanks Kat but she just had to do a little dance for us huh? Just tested at +10.75 and she is 415 DRAT! I am going to smack her! And hard! Little brat! :roll:
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 +6.25=116+10.75=415 DRAT!

There's no point smacking Tashie. Having a stern talk with her liver and pancreas, on the other hand might do some good. The other way to look at it is that Tashie spent some quality time in good numbers. The more time in those numbers, the more used to them she gets!
 
Re: TASHIE 6/12 AMPS=270+4.25=175 +6.25=116+10.75=415 PMPS=4

Sienne, she just got a smacked bottom for delivering a 494 at PMPS! She needs to learn the rules! No after shot dinner and she has to write 100 words in GREEN! ........hope you know I'm just kidding - I would never even raise my voice with her - she is the sweetie pie of the Universe and has NEVER done anything naughty ...... now, her brother(s) on the other hand..........well, we don't have that long!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top