stacia
Member Since 2014
Since Wednesday, she's been relatively stable in her patterns at a .25u dose. In fact, we were discussing starting to follow the PZI protocol, decreasing acceptable pre-shot numbers, adjust on nadir, etc.
So of course today Tasha has decided to play tricks on us. Last night's PMPS was a bit higher than usual (266) and at +5 she had dropped quite a bit (133, nowhere near hypo). We shot .25 this morning (226), fed her, and shortly after she had a poo (deliberate) accident in the hallway. Consistency was not usual. At +5 she was higher than usual (198). I just retested 90 minutes later (so +6.5?) and she's at 266. She hasn't eaten in the meantime other than a few freeze-dried Halo chicken treats at +5 for testing rewards.
Possible issues: We just switched from 40mL to 100mL syringes and we're using the conversion chart but I'm finding it difficult to get between the dashes consistently. And even if I do, I think that's more like .3, not .25. Still, that's been consistent for 4 shots now (all noted in spreadsheet). My husband gave her AM shot today - first time with new shorter needle, he's not as comfortable with it. I'd say maybe he missed but her number did originally go down at +5.
Should I be concerned? Am I too jumpy over numbers in one cycle? What's my move at this point?
So of course today Tasha has decided to play tricks on us. Last night's PMPS was a bit higher than usual (266) and at +5 she had dropped quite a bit (133, nowhere near hypo). We shot .25 this morning (226), fed her, and shortly after she had a poo (deliberate) accident in the hallway. Consistency was not usual. At +5 she was higher than usual (198). I just retested 90 minutes later (so +6.5?) and she's at 266. She hasn't eaten in the meantime other than a few freeze-dried Halo chicken treats at +5 for testing rewards.
Possible issues: We just switched from 40mL to 100mL syringes and we're using the conversion chart but I'm finding it difficult to get between the dashes consistently. And even if I do, I think that's more like .3, not .25. Still, that's been consistent for 4 shots now (all noted in spreadsheet). My husband gave her AM shot today - first time with new shorter needle, he's not as comfortable with it. I'd say maybe he missed but her number did originally go down at +5.
Should I be concerned? Am I too jumpy over numbers in one cycle? What's my move at this point?