Tarragon amps 4/16 297 - vet says OTJ

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
I did a BGC on Tarragon today

Amps 297
+2 281
+4 148
+6 75
+8 50
+10 109
+12 453

He got 1 U this morning. Vet says to take OTJ. He is getting too much insulin and having big bounce. Thoughts?

She is a great vet. I just want to be sure.
 
I'd be happy to provide some feedback but having all the data on your SS would be much more helpful.

I wonder if your vet realizes that you can draw less than 1u of insulin. You may also want to print out the dosing protocol that we use for your vet. I honestly don't think Tarragon is ready to go OTJ yet. You're getting pre-shot numbers that are clearly in diabetic range.

Take a look at Choco's SS or Kushi's. Kushi is getting close to an OTJ trial and Choco is almost finishing an OTJ trial. That's what you want Tarragon's SS to look like -- lots of green numbers, including pre-shots.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top