Taco10/27 AMPS 349,+2 278,+4 411,+6 384,+8 286,+11 384,PMPS 308,+1 291,+3 282,+5 202,+9 140,+11 130

Hi Cindy. I think because you reduced more than you should have on the PM cycle of 10/22 we need to give this bounce a bit longer to clear. If, he hasn't made his way back to a green by the end of tonight's cycle, I would increase by .25 tomorrow's AM cycle
 
Hi Cindy. I think because you reduced more than you should have on the PM cycle of 10/22 we need to give this bounce a bit longer to clear. If, he hasn't made his way back to a green by the end of tonight's cycle, I would increase by .25 tomorrow's AM cycle
Even tho he just got an increase this AM? I also gave him 4 days instead of 3, I'm getting so bummed, it's not even funny anymore. :(
 
Hi Cindy. I think because you reduced more than you should have on the PM cycle of 10/22 we need to give this bounce a bit longer to clear. If, he hasn't made his way back to a green by the end of tonight's cycle, I would increase by .25 tomorrow's AM cycle
added to my reply :)
 
Sorry, I totally missed the increase. I was focused on the 1.75 on the PM cycle of 10/22. This is probably some NDW. With reducing by .50 on 10/22, that messes up the depot some. Don't sweat it. Let's see where he lands tomorrow AM.
That's ok that you missed it, He was reduced that night dose because I couldnt keep his numbers up during the day :(. Thanks for your positive support. Waiting is so hard when he is so unpredictable, his SS looks like something out of the twilight zone :( I really thought we were done with the reds a while ago, guess not :( Do you see anything with his food, if you have time, like chicken VS fish? My eyes just can't pick up on anything that makes sense.
 
Do you see anything with his food, if you have time, like chicken VS fish?
You could potentially be on to something but it's hard to say. Some cats do better with a little less or a little more carbs. Not all cats do better with 1 or 2% & get better numbers with 4 or 5% carbs for instance. The only way to figure this out is make notes of the carb level with each feeding (you do it the majority of time anyway) so you can look back at night and if something sets off a bell, you can experiment and see if your theory holds true a second time. Saw someone the other day saying they thought their kitty's BG went up with beef. Anything is possible.

I am signing off the night. Tomorrow I expect my nephew to start giving his Nanna a few less girlie colours and go for the more neutral tones. ;)
 
You could potentially be on to something but it's hard to say. Some cats do better with a little less or a little more carbs. Not all cats do better with 1 or 2% & get better numbers with 4 or 5% carbs for instance. The only way to figure this out is make notes of the carb level with each feeding (you do it the majority of time anyway) so you can look back at night and if something sets off a bell, you can experiment and see if your theory holds true a second time. Saw someone the other day saying they thought their kitty's BG went up with beef. Anything is possible.

I am signing off the night. Tomorrow I expect my nephew to start giving his Nanna a few less girlie colours and go for the more neutral tones. ;)
Taco and my others ,immediately throw up beef :confused:
 
Hi Cindy. Don't tear your hair out looking for answers. IMHO, Bobbie nailed it. There's the answer you're looking for. Momentum was lost with that reduction. You will get it back.
Hang in there.
:bighug:
Trying like heck ;) His SS is embarrasing :arghh: If he only knew what it looked like, and I have to stare at it.:banghead:
 
Back
Top