Cindy&Taco
Member Since 2017
At this for almost 2 years 
As you can see I haven't been actively participating in the forum.
My reason is I can't decide if I want to do SLGS or TR.
The reason for that is really, I don't understand them and the more I read over each one the more I get confused.
There's things in each protocol I like and some I don't.
I've been encouraged over and over again to do TR because I am a test aholic and continue to be
But I get scared with TR, most likely because I can't get the hang of NADIR.
Should Taco be having 2 similar nadirs per 24 hours?
He does well for 1/2 of the day , most days, then the other 1/2 is completely different. That's the part I can't understand, no matter what or how many times I read something.
The other thing is, is that Taco shows a great result after an increase (sometimes) and other times it takes him forever.
And then there's the part where, I don't feel he "deserves" a reduce just because he went below 90 and the rest of the day he's in the 300s. So, I wait it out, trying to get him in better numbers on that dose.
And I don't mind shooting lower than 90. I don't want NOT to shoot, because I feel confidant that I can get his numbers up with feeding higher carb.Yes, it's exhausting, but, we've done it every time.
Now, as far as TR, I can't get myself NOT to feed, and stall, because Taco has shown every time that he will not rise without food and he does NOT seek food out at all. He never has. He shows NO signs of being low, the only way we know he is low is because of the amount of testing we do, and it's always a surprise.
This last round on 2 units I held for 9 days, because he seemed to do well,and had earned a couple reductions, but, ONLY in his first cycle of the day, the rest of that day he went downhill. So I waited it out.
Did I wait too long? Am I doing more harm than good waiting it out?
Why am I waiting, I'm waiting for him to get better numbers throughout the WHOLE day. Am I wrong doing this?
I know it's all up to me what I do, but, if I don't understand what I'm doing none of it makes sense.
So, can I get anyone to explain to me in a 2nd grade level
of what the heck I'm doing and what I can do to make this journey a little better.
I have read over and over the protocols and the more I read them the more confused I get.
If you've read all this , then you have more patience than I'll ever have.
Thank you in advance for any help with this.
As you can see I haven't been actively participating in the forum.
My reason is I can't decide if I want to do SLGS or TR.
The reason for that is really, I don't understand them and the more I read over each one the more I get confused.
There's things in each protocol I like and some I don't.
I've been encouraged over and over again to do TR because I am a test aholic and continue to be
But I get scared with TR, most likely because I can't get the hang of NADIR.
Should Taco be having 2 similar nadirs per 24 hours?
He does well for 1/2 of the day , most days, then the other 1/2 is completely different. That's the part I can't understand, no matter what or how many times I read something.
The other thing is, is that Taco shows a great result after an increase (sometimes) and other times it takes him forever.
And then there's the part where, I don't feel he "deserves" a reduce just because he went below 90 and the rest of the day he's in the 300s. So, I wait it out, trying to get him in better numbers on that dose.
And I don't mind shooting lower than 90. I don't want NOT to shoot, because I feel confidant that I can get his numbers up with feeding higher carb.Yes, it's exhausting, but, we've done it every time.
Now, as far as TR, I can't get myself NOT to feed, and stall, because Taco has shown every time that he will not rise without food and he does NOT seek food out at all. He never has. He shows NO signs of being low, the only way we know he is low is because of the amount of testing we do, and it's always a surprise.
This last round on 2 units I held for 9 days, because he seemed to do well,and had earned a couple reductions, but, ONLY in his first cycle of the day, the rest of that day he went downhill. So I waited it out.
Did I wait too long? Am I doing more harm than good waiting it out?
Why am I waiting, I'm waiting for him to get better numbers throughout the WHOLE day. Am I wrong doing this?
I know it's all up to me what I do, but, if I don't understand what I'm doing none of it makes sense.
So, can I get anyone to explain to me in a 2nd grade level
I have read over and over the protocols and the more I read them the more confused I get.
If you've read all this , then you have more patience than I'll ever have.
Thank you in advance for any help with this.

