Taco 11/4 Start SLGS AMPS 312,+9 328,+11 255,PMPS 251,+1 282,+ 3 241,+5 166,+9 210, +11 239.

Hi Cindy. Not sure what we're seeing or why. Something *could* be brewing (health-wise) or even a little glucose toxicity on top of a late shot. I used to tear my hair out numbers I couldn't explain. Long story short... it didn't help. Just continue as is. It'll all get sorted out in time. If it doesn't a vet visit may be in order, but I don't think you're at that point yet.
 
Hi Cindy. Not sure what we're seeing or why. Something *could* be brewing (health-wise) or even a little glucose toxicity on top of a late shot. I used to tear my hair out numbers I couldn't explain. Long story short... it didn't help. Just continue as is. It'll all get sorted out in time. If it doesn't a vet visit may be in order, but I don't think you're at that point yet.
I really hope not as far as health wise, but ,I've been thinking about that all day. The problem with my vet is that he doesnt support me with what I'm doing, he gave me the rx for Lev and more or less said I was on my own :( I hope Taco comes around soon , I'm really puzzled because he started that last night before the increase :(
 
The problem with my vet is that he doesnt support me with what I'm doing, he gave me the rx for Lev and more or less said I was on my own
But surely that can't apply to health issues... "if" there are any. We're putting the cart before the horse right now. Let's see what he does with the increase. Try not to worry. Insulin is a hormone and not a drug. Unfortunately, it's not as predictable as we'd like it to be. In a few days we'll probably be laughing about this, but we'll still be scratching our heads.
 
@Jill & Alex (GA) my daughter got a 255 at +11, makes me feel a little better, I'm going to hit the sack, Tacos got me mentally drained, Moriah(daughter) will wake me up if he decides to plunge later, hopefully not, but will see. He's so daggone unpredictable, lets hope we just had a glitch :)
 
Follow up on this discussion of Tacos high numbers, for a stretch there. I've been wracking my brain of course, and this may have something to do with it, but, the night of his high numbers, I remember when I shot, he pulled back and yowled as if I had hurt him, which he never has done, maybe he didnt get a full dose? Something for me to pay attention to. So moving on to todays 11/5 condo and hoping for better numbers after his raise to 2.75. Will hold the 2.75 for at least 4 days more from today , unless he earns a reduction.
 
Back
Top