Taco 10/25AMPS 393,+3 369,+6 308,+8 253,+11 210,PMPS 140,+3 268,+7 359,+11 392.

Cindy&Taco

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...11-15-126-pmps-152-2-306-7-411-11-326.205373/

Making sure I understand, Taco will get a .25 increase tomorrow AM,IF he does not earn a reduction before AM,which I doubt, at the rate he's going today, from 2 U to 2.25 U, correct?And hold that again for 6 cycles ,unless he earns a reduction Correct?
Thanks for keeping me on track :)

10/25AMPS 393,+3 369,+6 308,+8 253,+11 210,PMPS 140,+3 268,
+7 359,+11 392.

 
Last edited:
You got it. With one minor modification. If he starts seeing some nice greens on 2.25, but not near a reduction point, you can hold the dose for 8-10 cycles.
 
You got it. With one minor modification. If he starts seeing some nice greens on 2.25, but not near a reduction point, you can hold the dose for 8-10 cycles.
OK, I am going to try this one more time, and then ,IF, I am still too scared with the below 40,which I can tell you I will be, then it will be time for us to switch to SLGS protocol. Question? I have read the SLGS method and cant find the answer to how long a dose is held? I even have it printed out, but might be missing something.
 
how long a dose is held?
One week, depending. If they earn a reduction then you go down immediately. If nadirs continue in the desireable range (90-150), then you keep holding the dose another week.

If it helps, some people with long term kitties using TR have modified the reduction to follow that suggested for kitties who don't hold reductions well, which is three below 50 or one below 40, which ever comes first.
 
One week, depending. If they earn a reduction then you go down immediately. If nadirs continue in the desireable range (90-150), then you keep holding the dose another week.

If it helps, some people with long term kitties using TR have modified the reduction to follow that suggested for kitties who don't hold reductions well, which is three below 50 or one below 40, which ever comes first.
Thank you.
 
@Wendy&Neko Can I just go ahead and switch to SLGS in the AM and keep him on 2u for 5 days instead of 7? and use a 5 day limit on holding a dose? Tailor it to that and keep everything else in SLGS ?
 
You might want to read a post from Libby on mixing and matching the two dosing methods. Actually, the entire post is worth reading.

With SLGS, you would have reduced with that 85 yesterday.
Ok, I read it and it left me with "I am the one that needs to decide and changes can be made without feeling guilty about what I chose, especially with the data I have and the monitoring Taco has available to him".
I will stay on TR, but , one more question? With the changes that were made a couple of days ago, do you think I should give him another chance with that 2u for 1 more day?
 
He did see a green yesterday, so you could argue for one more day. The idea is that you want to see if after a reduction, his nadirs come back down to green. Just getting the odd spot of green and otherwise higher numbers isn't good enough. After tonight his depot should be at 2.0 units, and you'll get a good picture of what 2.0 units can really do.
 
He did see a green yesterday, so you could argue for one more day. The idea is that you want to see if after a reduction, his nadirs come back down to green. Just getting the odd spot of green and otherwise higher numbers isn't good enough. After tonight his depot should be at 2.0 units, and you'll get a good picture of what 2.0 units can really do.
OK, I'm going to give him 1 more day on 2u. 10/26. Thanks
 
So glad Taco behaved himself for you although I don't think pink is his colour! :p Come on Taco, some nice low blues and reasonable greens look so good on you. Work that juice tomorrow and show us you are getting the hang of that surf board. :)
 
So glad Taco behaved himself for you although I don't think pink is his colour! :p Come on Taco, some nice low blues and reasonable greens look so good on you. Work that juice tomorrow and show us you are getting the hang of that surf board. :)
I missed you last night, getting ready for his new condo, see you there in a few. The one more day, didnt help so, onward, I'm beginning to get depressed over his color ,unpredictable, days, EVERY day. See you at the new condo :bighug:
 
Back
Top