TACO 10/22 AMPS 98,LOW ALL DAY,see 1st post for all readings, PMPS 82,+2 301,+11 360.

Yeah, you do not need another cycle like this one. This is the 3rd cycle with 2.25 and it can take up to 4-6 to get the depot full. I would reduce, let the bounce clear in 6 cycles and go from there.
Should I feed him MC up until PMPS ? His ears are telling :( Should I stick with 13 or 17C?
 
Here is the link to your previous post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...241-9-202-11-180-pmps-186-2-262-5-260.205214/
Time for me to catch up. Been out of town and home internet died too.:arghh:

Interesting though on holding his dose, he is a long term diabetic which on TR by the book means he hasn't earned a reduction yet. If he's hard to get or keep above 50, that can be a factor in the decrease question. His good numbers on 2.0 units were because of the higher dose depot. Though he only had five cycles at 2.0 so couldn't really see the true 2.0 picture, the increase was premature.

BTW, I found with Neko that if she was going diving, her nadir moved earlier in the cycle. Seen it with some other Lev kitties too.
 
To MC or not depends on whether he is starting to bounce by PMPS. To early to tell now. You can always get a +11.5 and pose the question
 
Here is the link to your previous post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...241-9-202-11-180-pmps-186-2-262-5-260.205214/
Time for me to catch up. Been out of town and home internet died too.:arghh:

Interesting though on holding his dose, he is a long term diabetic which on TR by the book means he hasn't earned a reduction yet. If he's hard to get or keep above 50, that can be a factor in the decrease question. His good numbers on 2.0 units were because of the higher dose depot. Though he only had five cycles at 2.0 so couldn't really see the true 2.0 picture, the increase was premature.

BTW, I found with Neko that if she was going diving, her nadir moved earlier in the cycle. Seen it with some other Lev kitties too.
I put him down to 2u myself, he didnt earn it, and this time I thought he had enough of it, so, I guess I messed up again?
 
Here is the link to your previous post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...241-9-202-11-180-pmps-186-2-262-5-260.205214/
Time for me to catch up. Been out of town and home internet died too.:arghh:

Interesting though on holding his dose, he is a long term diabetic which on TR by the book means he hasn't earned a reduction yet. If he's hard to get or keep above 50, that can be a factor in the decrease question. His good numbers on 2.0 units were because of the higher dose depot. Though he only had five cycles at 2.0 so couldn't really see the true 2.0 picture, the increase was premature.

BTW, I found with Neko that if she was going diving, her nadir moved earlier in the cycle. Seen it with some other Lev kitties too.
I had told you that I still wanted TR but with some deviations, and felt that the dose needed to be held longer, when he started to give me those pinks and yellows, I thought it was time to move on. I really think he hypoed today because he did not eat for 12 hours during the nite. This is difficult for my daughter and I, because just when we think it's all good, then BAM :(
 
If he got 2tsp 17 carb at +7.50 (5:30) when should I test again? Please CHANGED TIME, getting mixed up :(
 
Last edited:
I'd try to stick with LC for now unless he keeps dropping. Don't want to elevate PMPS with food as that will only make decision about tonight harder.
My daughter just tested at +8 57, I told her hold off,I didnt know she was doing it. It's been 30 minutes since the 2 tsp 17 carb, when do you think I should test again, and then resume LC?
 
I had told you that I still wanted TR but with some deviations, and felt that the dose needed to be held longer
It can be helpful to list those deviations in your signature. I can't remember the details about custom dosing for every cat. You held 2.0 units shorter than TR says, not longer.

Up now Taco!
 
It can be helpful to list those deviations in your signature. I can't remember the details about custom dosing for every cat. You held 2.0 units shorter than TR says, not longer.

Up now Taco!
There was one 2.50 out of 10 shots , 9 being 2U's, right now I'm trying to get Taco stable, we can talk about it when Taco is back on track, ECID :)
 
Yes I'll be here and I'm putting my thinking cap on...don't want to second guess your little monkey too early. Will keep checking in on you!;)
You and others are the bomb !! :bighug::bighug: He heard me feeding one of the other cats (boots)and came running in the kitchen, Boots is getting the 13 carb meat and thinks he's in heaven, He's in a large cat cage condo and Taco is starring at him with his ears back, like ,HEY THAT"S MINE!! oh,no it's not Taco!!
 
I'm sitting here giggling over you trying to decide what food to feed. My girl was a one trick pony. FF turkey and giblet feast or nothing! Wouldn't touch anything else. Finally found chopped grill here recently and she liked it so our repertoire has been expanded to 2 selections. WOW! Just so you know I had to resort to keeping SUGAR DONUTS in my freezer for times when she got DRAMATIC!
 
Assuming Taco is going to go up a tad but not much, I might be inclined to give him something in the MC range in the hope of staving off any deep diving overnight.
 
Assuming Taco is going to go up a tad but not much, I might be inclined to give him something in the MC range in the hope of staving off any deep diving overnight.
You know what assume does,dont you?:Despecially with Taco, but, yes, that sounds good, my lowest MC is 13 is that ok?
 
I'm sitting here giggling over you trying to decide what food to feed. My girl was a one trick pony. FF turkey and giblet feast or nothing! Wouldn't touch anything else. Finally found chopped grill here recently and she liked it so our repertoire has been expanded to 2 selections. WOW! Just so you know I had to resort to keeping SUGAR DONUTS in my freezer for times when she got DRAMATIC!
That's hysterical, I have about 15 flavors and 4 different brands of low carb and my emergency kit with 13 17 & 25 and honey with a syringe wether he wants it or not.
 
Back
Top