Tabby 2/21

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well I raised his dose again this amps. I am still giving him a lot less Prozinc than I did Idexx. Going day by day. I don't want him in the 400's for too long. I have to go to work tomorrow and won't be able to get any spot checks.

lastnight +6.5 268
amps 453 2.6u

He may need a much higher dose but I plan on giving the same 2.6u tonight. I may have to take his old scale and shave it done and start working with that. Right now I am working blink and his numbers are showing it. I will get a +6 today but I think he will be in the 300's again tonight. If I am lucky. He's eating more and being more sluggish than normal. He's a very lazy cat anyway so that one is a little hard to tell. I might take a look at his old scale and work on that today. Not happy with these numbers.
 
HIs +6 is 302 so it seems his body is adjusting to this insulin and the initial WOW factor is wearing off already. We will see where we end up at pmps time. I did raise the dose by .2 this am but he's getting a much lower dose than when he was on Idexx. Never know with Tabby.
 
Looks like you have a good handle on things, and like ProZinc is living up to the PZI name - I like that name the "WOW" factor. Bix got that too, always faking me out at first that we had a good dose!!!

Sorry about that work thing ;-) don't employers understand that spot tests are more important than whatever silly things they think need doing? LOL (don't tell me you work in a hospital or something saving lives, then I'll have to take it all back!!!)
 
Yep, I think we had some "wow" when we started.

One other thing that I think I haven't mentioned was/is that H seemed a little more reactive to dosing changes especially in the beginning of the switch. Right now I generally like adjust in "0.05u" increments unless things get a little further out of whack than I like. But ultimately my guess is that you will need at least as much ProZinc as PZI Vet - but playing it safe like you are will hopefully minimize the yo-yo I got initially. It did take a surprisingly long too for the both of us to get used to the new insulin [put my ego in check :smile: ].
 
I just put a link in for my profile from the old board. I had to change it some. NOt perfect but it will do. I don't save lifes but I work in a school. I teach a computer math program from Stanford University at the local elementary school. Grades 1st-4th. I do something different with the kindergarten classes. And I go into the 5th and 6th grade classes as there are laptops in those rooms. No life saving for me.LOL
 
Crap,crap, and more crap. His amps 454
+6 304
pmps 452

I raised his dose to 3u. Still lower than his usual dose from Idexx.I hope to see some movement with this dose. Even it a little. :sad:
 
Alice and Tabby....It looks like Puttz and I are going through the exact same thing with new ProZinc as you...My SugarKitty was a whopping 558 AMPS, and I am now up to a fat 3U, and I don't think we stop there yet! A little discouraging as I am seeing some sluggishness today, day 7, but I have to keep pluggin' along...Keep us posted as it is reassuring to me that someone else is going through this newness also...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top