Alice and Tabby
Member Since 2009
Well his amps was 437 so I did raise the dose to 2.4u. Still much lower than he's use to but I have been sickly for awhile and can't test as often as I would like. I will get a +6 today again and see what he's at. I hope to get a better pmps. If the post shots would be in the 300's I might stay at this dose for a few days and see how he does. I wish he was a one dose cat. We haven't done very well on one dose or a sliding scale. His numbers have always been everywhere. Maybe this insulin will be different. I am in no way ready to do a sliding scale. Need to let his body get use to this insulin first. He did a lot of laying around yesterday. We will see what today brings.