Sya AMPS 272 PMPS 317 PM+3 319 PM +5 296

Status
Not open for further replies.
Frustrating numbers to say the least. Have her nearly off dry now....Vet wants data at 3 weeks. She is a big cat (15.6 lbs) Are we still shed filling??? Time to thing of other issues???
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 Wish we could be more yellow

Hi I have not posted in your condo yet so welcome.
Is Sya completely off dry and on low carb canned?
I am assuming you cannot get any day time tests due to a work schedule but is it possible to get a few in at night?
It could be that Sya is not at the correct dose yet but I would wait until others chime in with more ideas.
How is Sya....how is she acting?
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 Wish we could be more yellow

Hi, K. Sophie and Sya. I'm just stopping by to say Welcome to Lantus Land. I hope you have a good Wednesday.
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 Wish we could be more yellow

I think we're going to need to talk to the vet tomorrow. Stools are back to the state that she was brought in for her original diagnosis. She was on metronidizole for a week because of that. She just doesnt' seem like she feels all that great tonight. She ate and all...just off. :sad:
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 Wish we could be more yellow

Miriam is right, she is probably not at the right dose yet. If you can get a check around nadir on a cycle or two, we can be sure it's ok to increase her dose. Without those tests, we can't tell how low she is going during the cycle, or if she is staying relatively flat.
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 Wish we could be more yellow

I think we're going to sound like a broken record about mid-cycle spot checks -- sorry, but they really will give you and us a lot of information.

Gabby went through a couple of bouts of liquipoo when I was transitioning her food. It may simply be a matter of Sya's GI track getting used to the canned food.
 
Re: Sya AMPS 272 PMPS 317 PM+2 319 PM +5 296

Well at least it didn't go up... I know she would eat more tonight if I put it out...thinking of splitting another .5 ounces between her and her sister. Just trying not to aggrevate the tummy more than it already is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top