Welcome to L/L Land!
It looks to me like Bud is a bouncy kitty! I suspect the hardest adjustment for you is that you will need to base your dosing on the nadir and not the pre-shot value. In other words, if you see a pre-shot number that's lower than 150, as someone new to using Lev, please post and ask for help. We can walk you through the process rather than having you skip a shot.
As for the initial dose, usually the dose of Lantus and Lev is based on a kitty's weight. If Bud isn't dramatically over or under weight, the formula is: initial dose = 0.25 x ideal weight in kilograms
This usually calculates out to approx. 1.0u, give or take. We do, however, take the current dose into account when you're switching insulin. If you feel safer reducing, that's fine. As long as you have U100 syringes that are in half unit increments, you might want to consider dropping back to 0.75u.
Also, please be sure you have the appropriate syringes. Prozinc is a U40 insulin and the syringes are also U40. Lev is a U100 insulin and you need U100 syringes. (The concentration of the two insulins is different and the syringes need to be calibrated for the concentration of the insulin.)
I'm a terrible person to ask how often to test. I have a kitty that likes a bit of drama early in the cycle so I test early and often. If you're able to get a +2 test during the week, that would be great. Generally, with Lev and Lantus, you want to do what you can to get at least one spot check in addition to your pre-shot test. The +2 is ordinarily about the same value as your pre-shot test. If it's markedly lower, you may want to be sure to leave out high carb food if you have to leave the house.
Please let us know how we can help. The people here are very generous with their time and knowledge -- and, we like questions!