Sweet Tango AMPS 319 +6 97 +7 75 - Dosing advice needed

Sweet Tango

Member Since 2019
Hi Everyone. I am still new to this and trying my hardest to learn, but it has been a challenge so I really appreciate your patience with me. I have made a couple errors with dosing since I get nervous, and am also trying to understand. I currently have my Tango at .75 units of Lantus. I know how essential it is to test as much as possible, and I am really trying to do so, as well as keep my ss accurate. This morning, his amps was 319 and I gave him .75 units. Tested him at +6 and he was 97. At +7, he went down to 75. I fed him, and he went up to 86 and then 124. He is now at 169 and shot time is coming up. He is eating now. Not sure if I should give him .75 or .50. Can someone please advise? Thank you so much.
 
Last edited:
If he's below 150 at shot time, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. If the number goes up without food, it's usually OK to go ahead and shoot.

If you're doing SLGS, the 75 today earned him a reduction down to .5

Since he's above 150 now, I'd go ahead with the .5 tonight. Anytime you shoot a lower number than you're used to, it's a good idea to get a +1 and +2 so IF you need to intervene, you can do it early.
 
This is huge help to me, Chris, so I will give him .5 tonight. I guess I was worried, since I have been changing his dosing so much, but I guess better safe than sorry, so tonight will be .5​
 
Just checked him at 1+ and he's at 232. Bounce! (lol) If I was on TR, would I have stayed at .75 for that shot?
 
Tango!! Get off that trampoline!! No bouncing in the house!!
cat1.gif
 
Back
Top