Sushi's change of diet after hypo from not eating enough

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello!!
@Squalliesmom
Started a new thread, Sweetie, because the other was huge and we had another hypo...
Sushi looks like another cat... He is cheeky and has been stuffing his face with kibble since his evening shot... Lol...
I talked to the vet today and she says that we have to work around his food preferences now and that's about it. She is not going to touch his insulin dosage now because we really want him to eat and be happy and we need to check his numbers after that. So we will stay with the 1.5 units in the morning and 1 in the evening. And I will feed them like they were used to and how I feed the other cat: low carb wet food during the day and dry in the evening. After a few days, she said that we can see if he keeps enjoying his routine and we should check his night numbers to see if we can increase to 1.5 units in the evening. She told me to give him 2 units during the day if and only he has more than 570 in the morning and is eating well. And basically that is about it because we really want him to gain weight and be happy. We'll work things out eventually...but somehow I feel rather frustrated... Everything was going so great...And now we'll have to start all over again and with dry food on the mix there will be no chance for remission... Oh well... I'll survive...
I got in contact with the EVO through their website yesterday and asked for a sample... I don0t know if they are going to answer me, but I hope so!

How are you today, Sweetie???

Love you!!!

Sara
:bighug:
 
Sweetie, I found the new thread posted by Elizabeth and Bertie from the UK with the updated list of foods and there is one called Ziwipeaks that is less than 10% carbs! The texture seems funky, but it is worth a try, since it around £10 for 400g... I am sooo EXCITED!!! I am going wild looking for it in London!! :woot:
 
Your vet's advice seems pretty sound for the moment, at least until Sushi is back to eating regularly. I know it's frustrating, Squallie is going through a "thing" right now, he's extremely high in the mornings; I thought it was a bounce, but keeping his insulin dose down wasn't helping so he's back up to a higher dose but, like you, I'm afraid we're going into hypo territory. The last time his numbers went pear-shaped he had a UTI, so he may need a trip to the vetty-bean, himself. Well, we've just got to remember, it's a marathon, not a sprint, right? ;)

Hope Evo comes through with some samples for you!

Sweetie, I found the new thread posted by Elizabeth and Bertie from the UK with the updated list of foods and there is one called Ziwipeaks that is less than 10% carbs! The texture seems funky, but it is worth a try, since it around £10 for 400g... I am sooo EXCITED!!! I am going wild looking for it in London!! :woot:

Ooohhh, that's great, let me know how it works out. I'm not certain, but I think we can get that here in the US, too!

Were you able to get some ketone test strips? If not, please message me! :)

Lucy:bighug:
 
Hello Sweetie!! :)

How are you today??

I am so sorry to hear that you kitty bean is giving you a harder time right now... I hope he doesn't have a UTI again... That is so painfull!
Yes... I saw your spreadsheet... he is really very close to hypo territory... He is lucky that you are there... And yes...Marathon! :cat:
Our blood ketone reader will be in the mail to here in the end of this week... Do you think I can wait for it to arrive?

So Sushi is eating at the same time and the same food as the other cat during the day and eats the same amount of wet food as before, which is not that much (lol) but then he takes his revenge in the dry food in the evening! Lol... He is sooooo happy! He looks like another cat! His numbers are going up to the 500 already in the morning, but today I wasn't really awake to take decisions like that and now I think I will go for 1.75 units first, and check aroung +4 to check his numbers and only if it is completely safe I will raise to 2 units. I think it is safer, as he is not eating that much during the day and my husband will be here alone with him Friday (me in dentist and ziwipeaks search in London), Saturday (work) and Sunday (work again!) and I don't want to have him stressed in his (VERY LITTLE) time off... I think I will always make 0.25 increases from now on, since 0.5 can be so powerful... Funny that even though he is not eating a lot of wet food during the day, he is eating all by himself! He comes when I call the both of them and I leave the dish out afterwards and he goes for seconds... So no need to chase him around!

Hope you are having a great day!

Love,
Sara
:bighug:
 
Oh Sara, Squallie does this every once in a while, I think to remind me to be humble, lol. If I can't keep his numbers down at 1.5 units or less, it will be time for us to see Dr. John. Hopefully this will right itself and we'll get back on track. :)

I am so glad to hear Sushi is eating now and doing so much better! Not having to chase him around will make a big difference in Sushi's stress levels, so you may see a slight drop in his BG numbers. Making insulin changes in 0.25 increments is very smart, just make sure to leave him at the same dose for a couple of cycles till you see if it starts to make a difference. And yes, you should be fine till the end of the week when your ketone meter will get there. :)

I keep meaning to ask - what is your other kitty's name?

Good luck with your Ziwipeak hunt! Keep us posted on progress!;)

Hope you have a great day, too!

Lucy:bighug:
 
I find this daily contact very therapeutical and soothing for me... I feel supported by like minded people and that Makes me happy...
I am very grateful to have you and the FDMB in our lives...

My other cat's name is Leonidas... He is my fatty Baby boy! He is the Mama's Boy!! :cat:
I know that Sushi is also mine but he is actually my husband's cat, we just got closer now that I am his main carer...Our relationship is different...

Do you have civvies, don't you?? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Leonidas is an awesome kitty name! I have three civvies, Khoji, Candy and Vinnie. All four of my guys are spoiled rotten, lol. The only one who never has any problems is my sweet Vinnie. Everybody else has issues of one type or another. Khoji has some behavioral issues o_O, and Candy has IBD :(. Khoji and Candy are both Bengals, and Khoji's problems have gotten worse since Candy came to live with us - he copies all her very naughty behavior, on top of the issues he already has. Sometimes it worries me that it is having detrimental effects on his health, I really hope not.

There are pics of all my babies here:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/pics-of-the-bengals.144946/

The pics are scattered throughout the thread. I love sharing their pictures, they are all so special to me.:cat: :bighug::cat:
 
Hi Sweetie!! :)

How are you today?

Well...Sushi is doing great! And the dry food is actually a relief because he doesn't really eat ANYTHING while we are not home and it is only needed a litle amount of dry food for him to be on safe numbers while we have to be away. He is eating much better. Some days more wet food...some days like today, more dry food... THERE IS SOMETHING AMAZING I DISCOVERED TODAY! The brand Thrive just lauched this amazing 90% meat dry cat food!!!
Look!!!
https://thrivepetfoods.com/cats/dry-food

And it is half price of the Ziwipeak (which I was about to order, but ordered thrive instead) !! Already ordered some that should arrive next week and I will start mixing it in their dry food as soon as it arrives. The thrive freeze dried chicken treats are the only ones Sushi sometimes eats! So this was a gift from the Universe!!!

What do you think???

How is your Boy? Are his numbers better?

Love,
Sara
:bighug:
 
Hi Sara! Glad Sushi is doing so well!!! I've never heard of Thrive before, but it sounds like it might work for you and Sushi, let me know how it goes. Squallie's numbers are still wonky, and now I'm having problems with one of my civvies. Ah, the fun never ends, lol!

Lucy:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He has a tummy upset (he stole some chicken breast bones out of the garbage can), but I hope he's getting over it now. He's actually been worrying me for several days, he is hungry all the time now and it seems like no amount of food will satisfy him. I hope he's not diabetic, too, he has been peeing a lot. I don't think Squallie is feeling well, either. I was hoping to avoid a trip to the vetty bean this month, trying to hang on to some $$ for Christmas, but it doesn't look like those odds are in my favor at the moment. Oh well, their health is more important to me, anyway!

Lucy:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I am so sorry to read that, Sweetie... :(
Have you tested your civvie's blood glucose, just because?

How is your day so far? Are they better?

Sushi is exactly the same weight as last week... He is only eating dry food... I will take a few numbers tomorrow and see if how it goes... If he is on lower numbers for very little time I don't know if I will poke him around all day after nadir... I'd rather poke him a few times in the evening too and check how that is... What do you think? According to that I will see with the vet what insulin moves we can make, being careful that the new dry food is much lower in carbs than this one... I am expecting it on Thursday and I've decided that I won't give him an opportunity to be fussy. I will just start mixing them from 1/10 parts and increasing over 10 days. Do you know what he does now?? He looks at the dish and steps away watching my every move. He only eats after being sure that there isn't anything else! I spoiled him!
Oh Boy... Cats...

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Sara, I had to laugh when I read your description of Sushi watching you prepare his meal, how very funny, and clever of him, to boot! They know so well how to manipulate us...

Your plan for mixing and introducing his new food is good, that way you can help avoid any tummy issues and help keep his BG from dropping too low. I'm very glad to hear he is maintaining his weight!!!

Keep up the good work!

Hugs,

Lucy :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
 
Hello Lucy!
How are you today? How are your kitties?

Tell me how things are going!

Here everything is good... I've been doing the curve today... And so far his numbers are pretty high and consistent with someone who has been eating dry food... Lol... I am not going to poke him every 2h from this point on, since it is already so high... I'll do it every 3h.
I am going to poke him around a little bit until going to bed and tomorrow I'll email the results to the vet. I think it is more than safe to increase him to 1.75 units during the day, even if we will
be switching his food. I'll see about the evening numbers, maybe I can just raise it to 1.5... What do you think?

I am always looking forward to hearing from you and tell you how our day is going... I think we're friends now! ;)

Love you!
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Sara! My kitties are all well this morning. Candy gave us all a scare last night but seems to have escaped her mischievousness unscathed! Squallie started the day with a lovely low BG number so that made Mom very happy. :D

I'm so glad Sushi is eating again, even if it is dry food, for the moment. I'm really interested to hear how the Thrive works out fore him! It looks like he will probably be fine with an increase to 1.75, just keep an eye on him for the next few days to make sure he doesn't start to drop too low. For peace of mind, you might want to leave his evening dose at 1.5 or 1.25, until you see how the daytime increase shakes out. I know Squallie always drops lower at night, so I err more on the side of caution then!

Yes, I also think we're friends, now, and you're a dear! I look forward to hearing how you and Sushi are doing, too!

Love you too, Sara!

Lucy:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Sweetie!! :cat:

How are you today? How are the furry ones??

Sushi is doing great, eating well...all dry... But oh well... I raised to 1.75 and he was with 25.9 at +6, so I think we're fine for now... Already sent his numbers and my notes to the vet.
I can't wait for that damn new food!!! Is that normal????!! It's like Christmas is coming earlier!!! :woot:

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sweetheart... I've been thinking too much these past few days, ever since we had this troubles with Sushi... We were about to change Sushi to another insulin, which everybody says it is great... but now we are back at almost square one... I want him to be, at least, regulated...I was hoping for remission, since he was steroid induced, but I no longer have a strong belief in that... It's been nearly 2 months, he is eating well finally, but it is medium carb (at least until we introduce the new food). Should I insist on changing the insulin or should I wait until we find a new balance, or lack of it, to take a new course of action, insulinwise? I am worried that I may not be doing everything I can and that there is something else...
 
Hi Sara. That's a tough question, but since Sushi is still eating a medium-carb food, it not make a big difference if you switch insulins right now. It might be a good idea to get his vet's input as to the timing. It also looks like Sushi may be due for a dose increase, maybe you can discuss that with his vet, as well. Have you been able to do any testing for ketones? It's a good idea to check from time to time, especially when their numbers are running high.

I don't really think you're missing anything, I think it's just going to be a matter of convincing Sushi that, ultimately, he wants to eat the low-carb wet food. I feel his pain, lol, I like all the unhealthy high-carb, high-fat, high-sugar yummy things, too; given a choice I doubt I'd want to eat a low carb diet either! :p

Don't give up hope of remission, you never know what the future will bring. :)

Lucy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Sweetie!

How are your furry babies today?

I already sent all the information to our vet and she will let us know what she thinks as soon as she can, as usual... She also values my opinion a lot, from what I came t understand... Rationally I think that there is no point in making big changes in terms of insulin because he is very far from regulated...and even if he likes the new low carb dry food, we don't know whether the caninsulin will work or not... I believe that if, after all this, once we get him on a food that we like and he likes (hopefully the new one), if we can't make the insulin last, then there is the time to change... Or if we see that as soon as we increse him close to regulation she drops to much and stops eating again. I already raised his dose in the morning to 1.75 units and in the evening to 1.5units. He is still high and safe.
My ketone reader and strips are on the way, but delayed because of Christmas. My friend did put it in the mail already here in the UK in the end of last week. As soon as it arrives I will test straight away... :cat:

The thing is...He was on almost all wet food for 2 years now! He loved it! He Loved dry food as well, but he was happy... Now I don't really know what to do or how... I am looking for a low carb wet food that looks like the Royal Canin pouches, with sauce and little pieces, but with no success... On the other hand, the kitties from the closest shelter are going to have a great Christmas dinner! LOL! :p
I am going to bug the UK food lady Elizabeth from @Elizabeth and Bertie to see if she can help me play with the food textures... I hope she can help me...

Ok...I will refill my hope for remission!
Thank you for your support, Lucy!

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Sweetie!! :)

How are you today??

I am so sorry to hear that you kitty bean is giving you a harder time right now... I hope he doesn't have a UTI again... That is so painfull!
Yes... I saw your spreadsheet... he is really very close to hypo territory... He is lucky that you are there... And yes...Marathon! :cat:
Our blood ketone reader will be in the mail to here in the end of this week... Do you think I can wait for it to arrive?

So Sushi is eating at the same time and the same food as the other cat during the day and eats the same amount of wet food as before, which is not that much (lol) but then he takes his revenge in the dry food in the evening! Lol... He is sooooo happy! He looks like another cat! His numbers are going up to the 500 already in the morning, but today I wasn't really awake to take decisions like that and now I think I will go for 1.75 units first, and check aroung +4 to check his numbers and only if it is completely safe I will raise to 2 units. I think it is safer, as he is not eating that much during the day and my husband will be here alone with him Friday (me in dentist and ziwipeaks search in London), Saturday (work) and Sunday (work again!) and I don't want to have him stressed in his (VERY LITTLE) time off... I think I will always make 0.25 increases from now on, since 0.5 can be so powerful... Funny that even though he is not eating a lot of wet food during the day, he is eating all by himself! He comes when I call the both of them and I leave the dish out afterwards and he goes for seconds... So no need to chase him around!

Hope you are having a great day!

Love,
Sara
:bighug:
What kind of blood ketone meter are you getting? One meter for glucose and ketones? I may get one
 
Hello Pamela!!

How are you today?

I am not 100% sure what she sent me, but she told me that this was the brand that they usually had in store, and this is the only one that tests for ketones:

https://abbottdiabetescare.co.uk/our-products/freestyle-optium-neo

It will be free, so I am not being fussy about it... If I like it, and the strips are reasonably priced, I may try to use it for BG as well...

But if you are in the US, you may be able to get something else better... I don't know... I am still very new at this!

Hope I helped, Dear Pamela!

Sara
:bighug:
 
@Squalliesmom

So Sushi is eating wet food exactly now... lol! He has been in the dish for the 4th time now... I made him a lot of fuss, pet him and praised him... Some of it is on the kitchen floor... But this is amazing!!! That is why I didn't want to take further action regarding insulin increases... I really need that new food!! With him feeling better, eating wet food when he wants and the low carb dry food in the evenings as we used to, this might actually work!!! :woot:

I can't wait for tomorrow!!! :D

How are you, Sweetie? And your furry babies??

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I am looking for a low carb wet food that looks like the Royal Canin pouches, with sauce and little pieces, but with no success... On the other hand, the kitties from the closest shelter are going to have a great Christmas dinner! LOL! :p
I am going to bug the UK food lady Elizabeth from @Elizabeth and Bertie to see if she can help me play with the food textures... I hope she can help me...
Hi Sara,
I'm unfamiliar with the RC pouches. But do you know if they're a similar texture to the Whiskas/Felix in gravy pouches? Or a bit different to that?
I've tried a lot of cat foods on my kitties (some of those just so I know more about the foods on the UK list ;) ). And I'll certainly do anything I can to help you.

And are you sure it's the texture that's important? Or could it be the taste? (Or maybe both?!)
 
Hey Elizabeth! :)

Thank you for your availability to help and your support! This has been really challenging!:bighug:

I don't know if it is a matter of taste or texture... He definitely isn't a fan of the meaty paste like granatapet, grau, feringa, nature's menu and catz... But I've tried altogether Thrive complete (multiple flavours), nature's menu, granatapet, feringa, grau, catz finefoods, lily's kitchen, sheba trays, schesir (complementary food that looks like thrive)...and besides thrive complete, schesir and lily's there is only one that this fussy eater used to try and it was the RC vet sensitivity control. It is 19% carbs, even more than the Orijen dry food! The texture is little bits with sauce, like this:

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=R...hUJaxQKHXtVCpcQ_AUIBygC#imgrc=E42J0coM_22uPM:

Is there anything low carb that looks like this, Dear?

I gave him a few days on only dry food because he wasn't feeling well, but now the new low carb dry thrive food arrives tomorrow and I am pumped up! I am confident that he will go back to the wet food and we will get his diabetes under control!

Thak you, thank you, thank you, Liz!!!!!
Lots of Love!
Sara:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi again Sara,

Just had a look at Sushi's SS.
It seems to me that he is 'dropping and bouncing' quite a bit. By 'dropping and bouncing' I mean that his blood glucose is dropping too low (or too low for his comfort) and is then bouncing up high in response (as a safety mechanism). It may be that this only happens when you introduce the wet (lower carb) food (Granatapet/Lily's Kitchen for example, both of which are very low carb.). When a cat 'bounces' up high, they can stay there for a while because of the body producing 'counter regulatory hormones', the purpose of which is to try to keep the blood glucose high by causing a kind of temporary 'insulin resistance'.
It may well be that reducing the carb content of the diet could bring Sushi's blood glucose down quite a bit...

Back shortly with, hopefully, some food suggestions...
 
I completely agree with you there, Liz!
We thought about that and the vet was contemplating an insulin change, even with her lack of experience using other insulins. But then he stopped eating and only wanted dry food and everything went a bit crazy again... We have been keeping him on a low dose of Caninsulin because I am introducing the new thrive low carb dry and I am pushing the wet food again (He already ate thrive wet chicken today). I won't raise the insulin further than 1.75 units during the day and 1.5 units during the night and I will reduce it further if I see that he is not eating any dry food. When he was on only wet food, back until the 20ish of November, 2 units proved to make him bounce and drop too low during the night. I still think he is a good candidate for another insulin, but I am trying to work this out with the vet in the best way possible because she proved very devoted so far and does a lot of work on Sushi for free... And it will be easier with him eating only low carb... So I using the "one thing at a time" approach... ;)

Thank you so so much for your help!!!
Love,
Sara
:bighug:
 
Well...We can't have it all... After eating more than the necessary daily dose by a lot yesterday, Sushi doesn't seem to want to eat enough today... He fooled my husband this morning and started eating normally before the shot (he usually eats little bits, very often) but then stopped and now I can't even tempt him with the kitty crack... It's good that my Husband decided to give him just 1.5 units because he seemed to fancy the wet food and that I can be home all day today to keep an eye on his numbers... I have to keep myself together to don't be on top of him all day pushing him food! I have to stay cool! He will eat eventually and if he stays in safe numbers I won't need to worry!! And the new food will arrive in a few hours... He is going to love it because it's new...and dry!
I am going mad, aren't I??? :woot:
 
Lol!!! It is The Sugar Dance, isn't it?? :p

The Thrive pet foods sent me a great selection of products! One tin of complete food (chicken), 2 x 50g samples of the dry food and one whole tub of chicken liver freeze dried pieces! I wasn't expecting this!
These little devil is eating! Wet in small doses during the day...like usual... and this new food means that I can do as we used to and he can stuff his face with the dry food before bed... When he wants to...or eat only wet!
I think that will make him really happy! And we can have some peace of mind...at least for Christmas! :rolleyes:

How are your babies, Sweetie??:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sweetie, just to let you know that Sushi is doing great progress since Wednesday evening and it is eating a 100% low carb diet! He eats between 2-3 trays of his favourite wet food (!!!!!) and a few pieces of kibble in the evening before bed. I lowered his insulin to 1.5 units in the morning and 1.25 units in the evening and he stopped bouncing. His pre-shot numbers lowered and are in the pinks now. I am excited for this week's curve!

Miss you, Sweetie... Hope Santa brings you a new laptop!

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sweetie, just to let you know that Sushi is doing great progress since Wednesday evening and it is eating a 100% low carb diet! He eats between 2-3 trays of his favourite wet food (!!!!!) and a few pieces of kibble in the evening before bed. I lowered his insulin to 1.5 units in the morning and 1.25 units in the evening and he stopped bouncing. His pre-shot numbers lowered and are in the pinks now. I am excited for this week's curve!

Miss you, Sweetie... Hope Santa brings you a new laptop!

Love,
Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sara, that's wonderful news!!! So happy to hear he's eating low-carb now :joyful:! And so nice to see those pinks. Keep up the good work!!! Miss you too, and hearing about you day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
He eats between 2-3 trays of his favourite wet food (!!!!!) and a few pieces of kibble in the evening before bed. I lowered his insulin to 1.5 units in the morning and 1.25 units in the evening and he stopped bouncing.
Hi Sara,
Am I right in thinking that you've gone from lower carb dry to wet food in just a matter of days? Wowsy!
What exactly are you feeding Sushi now? (And sorry for not getting back to you sooner, have not been well).

I would suggest you get plenty of tests in while transitioning to lower carb. Sushi dropped into very low numbers recently, and it seemed to me (just from the notes on his SS) that those drops happened when he was eating lower carb food. Changing the carb content of the diet can make a huge difference. And it's really important to monitor how the diet change affects his blood glucose levels. At this point mid-cycle tests (and also tests in the first few hours of the cycle with Caninsulin) are very important.

I'm glad that Sushi has found food that he likes. :)
 
Hello Dear Elizabeth! :)

I am so sorry that you have been unwell... I hope you get better soon! Hugs and kisses! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much for your help!! :cat:

You are right! All those drops were when he was on 100% low carb wet with lilys kitchen, thrive complete or granatapet. But he was on 2 units back then. What happened was that he was on prednisolone pills when we started this adventure, so there was the need to the 2 units. Afterwards he was bouncing a lot and that mislead us into another raise. Raising to 2.5 units went really wrong and he must have felt so bad with that, that it caused a food aversion. We dropped the insulin to 1 unit and he only wanted orijen dry food, which is around 18% carbs.
Then I decided to start increasing by only 0.25 units at a time, even though he was on dry food...but I was leaving him on high levels on purpose because I knew he was going to love the thrive dry food (low carb) and I knew it was going to arrive soon. He started feeling better with this and with a lower insulin dose in the evening (both hypos happened during the night). Then I switched him to thrive complete dry food, which is 10% carbs, according to thrive pet foods (I emailed them, they sent me samples of everything! They are really nice!). He loved it and there was an immediate difference in his BG levels so I dropped 0.25 units am and pm just in case! The next day he wanted to try thrive chicken wet food that I gave the other cat! He ate 2 tins in the evening and a few pieces of thrive dry! The next day he ate another tin for breakfast! Then he saw a lilys kitchen tray and well... he is eating only lilys kitchen chicken for 3 days now! He eats at least 3 trays a day! He has a belly again!
Since the insulin dose was so low he doesn't bounce anymore and he is always really active and happy. I have been working so I couldn't take numbers but I'll do that from tomorrow. I planned the BG drop quite well so I am very excited to check those! :woot:

I am SOOO Happy!! :woot:

Lots of Love,

Sara
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Sara,

That looks like one big bounce this morning. And I see you've given 1.5 units...?
According to your data that dose has already been shown to be too high (especially going by that really low number that you caught on 30/11). If the dose was too high then it'll still be too high now; and even more so now that you've dropped the carb content of the diet.
If it were my cat I'd be giving no more than one unit at this point, and testing, testing, testing... And it may even be that Sushi needs less than one unit.....

I hope you don't think me harsh. But hypos can be really dangerous and it would be negligent of me not to point this out. Cats can lose the ability to 'bounce' and then just succumb to the damage that hypo can cause..... (A member of this forum very recently lost their cat to hypo....:( )

Edited to add: It may be worth your starting a new thread asking for advice about dosage. A new thread would be likely to catch 'more eyes'.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top