sunday 2/27 asher t. cat

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Mornin’ kids and kitties...

Quick update from the dutch ghetto:

Last night Tom shot 2 units. We grabbed an overnight +6 of 291.
This morning amps was 232, which I was psyched about after yesterday’s drama (or my perceived drama).

So we shot 2 units again. We’ll be here with him all day since we are strapped to computers trying to get some work out.

Asher said he would like us to fit in some laser tag later today cat_pet_icon
 

Attachments

  • saint poostolph.jpg
    saint poostolph.jpg
    612 KB · Views: 944
Hmmm, anytime your next +12 is lower than the mid-cycle, I'd shave a bit off the dose - that's your sign that the dose may be too high. Not always, but could be. It's not scary high or anything, so I wouldn't freak out, but I'd still be trying something like 1.9 when you have the opportunity.
 
I noticed that Joanna, but it was at night, so I didn’t think about it much, in that his numbers always seem higher at night.
We will get a +6 today and see if it’s still the case, if so we certainly can reduce him in dose.

I will try to get a chart together and run it by you guys to see if you think I am on the right track, if you don’t mind.

And my other variable is I will be talking to the vet hopefully tomorrow about a dental for Asher soon. I am really scared about it but know it has to be done.
 
Too funny! Ashers got his own Tarot card, or is that a Holy card?

Nice job shooting Donna, here's to more feline greenies - the non-edible kind. :mrgreen:
 
That art is taken from a greek icon, and we made kitty and dog saints and holy people. Just for fun :)

Yeah no more Greenies for Asher. He used to love those :(

Wanted to get a +8 but Asher and I took a much needed nap together!

Anyhow, our + 8.5 is 138.

So so thankful for a good day, in many ways :)
 
We actually had a good curve today. I think the nadir (or +6 if that was the nadir) was around a 44% drop, which is good, right? My understanding it should be close to 50%?

pmps was 295 so we shot 2 units again. I know we talked about lowering but he did so good on it today we thought we’d see how another cycle goes.

So thankful for a decent day! :YMPEACE:
 
They seem to do well IMO with a drop around 60%. Often 50% is too shallow, and the nadirs will be too high. It can be hard to guage though when they get those late nadirs - I tend to discount those in the equation.

Based on today's cycle alone I'd say you may need 2.1 or 2.2. Good, but room for a little improvement. Based on previous cycles though where 2u looked like it might be too much, I'd say stay with this dose and see where it goes. You may get some momentum on it that leads to better #s, or maybe not. The past couple times it looked to be too high, it was on the 3rd shot on 2u. So if you get a low PS in the AM, then once he's shootable that's where I'd pull back to 1.9 or so. So 2u might be your "get back on track" dose, but too strong once it's built up momentum over a couple shots. We'll see what happens in the morning!!! :mrgreen:
 
Asher T Cat? What's his middle name? :-D

Here's to a great day! Sounds like you guys are finally getting a handle on things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top