Sumo's new number

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, Sumo had a beautiful curve yesterday thanks to your recommendation to reduce his dose to .8 I will not have an opportunity to do another curve until next Sunday, but will get some +4 and +6's when possible. I will remain on the .8 dose unless you suggest otherwise. Thanks you guys!
Mary
 
Hi MAry,
I was checking out Sumo's numbers last night...looking good!
nice yellow preshot too! I am thinking maybe you should hold here for a few
days and see what happens..I was also thinking of maybe reducing a very little bit more..
just a thought, lets see what everyone else says
 
Agree with Denise. He is looking like he is a kitty that takes a while to settle into a dose. So nice to see a yellow preshot this am.

Yes, if you can get a nadir at least once a day, it will help you see exactly how the dose is working. Sometimes that means setting the alarm for +6 at night, but those numbers make this process so much easier to figure out.

You are doing great, Mary (and Sumo)
 
Hi Mary
I would hold the dose at .8 for a while. What would indicate to me that a reduction is in order would be a couple of things you can watch for.
If the drop gets too big (like if you see a 350 amps and a green nadir for instance)
If the preshots all of a sudden are low end yellows and you see low nadirs (50ish)
Both would indicate to me that you are getting more action from the dose than is comfortable.

Right now Sumo is giving you decent (good) preshots, and yellow mid cycle numbers. Those are pretty good curves. I think if you stick with this dose, they will get better. As the preshots come down, so will the mid-cycles if the curve holds the same shape.
If you see a couple days of really flat cycles, then I might have to reevaluate my thinking....

That's my 2 cents. :smile:

Carl
 
I have been busy and I don't think I have stopped by. I have tried to keep up with Sumo, but I am not completely up to date.

Just wanted to say, "HI!" and that Sumo is a Beautiful Kitty!

Good Luck with the .8, it looks like it gave you a beautiful curve this weekend.

Kim
 
Sumo is one handsome kitty :)
My first cat was a siamese marked very similar to Sumo. Her name was Suzi.
I hope holding this dose will work for you and bring you more nice curves like this past weekend and some lower numbers soon.
 
Hi Kim and Donnahc, thanks for taking time and showing concern for Sumo! He knows he is a "handsome man" but he also thinks he is a petite 8lb cat, when in reality he is a 20lb "Lap Hog" :!: Actually, he is down to a svelte 15lbs and looking much better than a few months ago. Our motto is slow and steady wins the race. So as much as I'd like to see him in the green numbers, we will take our "Lavender" and put our noses to the grindstone to make it change color :-)
Your support means alot! Thanks, Mary
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top