2 months into diagnosis. Previously, Kitty was begging for food every few hours & I had to feed multiple meals all day long.
However, the past few days, he's become an increasingly picky eater. I put out food, he eats a few bites & then leaves the rest. I thought maybe the food was a bad batch, so I've been trying to feed him a few different foods- all of them he is ignoring, or having very little of. Today is the first day I don't feel comfortable giving him his insulin because while he ate about 6oz of wet food early this morning, he has not eaten all day & did not eat the food I set out tonight. He sniffs at it, licked a little & then leaves it behind. He's been doing it all day. His BG is 122 & I've decided to skip insulin.
He does not appear sick or hypoglycemic. In fact, he seems to still be begging for food, but when I put it out, he won't eat it. Any ideas what is going on?
His dosage- he is currently holding at 2u b.i.d. because I got some BG #s in the 90s. However, his BG still goes up to 200-300 every once in a while:
However, the past few days, he's become an increasingly picky eater. I put out food, he eats a few bites & then leaves the rest. I thought maybe the food was a bad batch, so I've been trying to feed him a few different foods- all of them he is ignoring, or having very little of. Today is the first day I don't feel comfortable giving him his insulin because while he ate about 6oz of wet food early this morning, he has not eaten all day & did not eat the food I set out tonight. He sniffs at it, licked a little & then leaves it behind. He's been doing it all day. His BG is 122 & I've decided to skip insulin.
He does not appear sick or hypoglycemic. In fact, he seems to still be begging for food, but when I put it out, he won't eat it. Any ideas what is going on?
His dosage- he is currently holding at 2u b.i.d. because I got some BG #s in the 90s. However, his BG still goes up to 200-300 every once in a while:
BG > 500 (black) | 400-499 (red) | 300-399 (purple) | 200-299 (yellow) | 100-199 (blue) | 68-99 (green) | <68 (lime) |
date | u | +1 | +2 | +3 | +4 | +5 | +6 | +7 | +8 | +9 | +10 | +11 | +1 | +2 | +3 | +4 | +5 | +6 | +7 | +8 | +9 | +10 | ||
9/21 | 1.75 | 352 | 265 | 466 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/22 | 1.75 | 386 | 387 | 457 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/23 | 2 | 267 | 467 | 284 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/24 | 2 | 477 | 289 | 336 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/25 | 2 | ? | 307 | 381 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/26 | 2 | 350 | 342 | 419 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/27 | 2 | 154 | 223 | 334 | ||||||||||||||||||||
9/28 | 2 | 163 | 171 | |||||||||||||||||||||
9/29 | 2 | 194 | 303 | |||||||||||||||||||||
9/30 | 2 | 158 | 254 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/1 | 2 | 128 | 146 | 143 | 113 | |||||||||||||||||||
10/2 | 2 | 126 | 142 | 265 | ||||||||||||||||||||
10/3 | 2 | 120 | 248 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/4 | 2 | 127 | 168 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/5 | 2 | 140 | 124 | 304 | ||||||||||||||||||||
10/6 | 2 | 99 | 95 | 186 | ||||||||||||||||||||
10/7 | 2 | 222 | 222 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/8 | 2 | 138 | 153 | 221 | ||||||||||||||||||||
10/9 | 2 | ? | 125 | 92 | 94 | |||||||||||||||||||
10/10 | 2 | 309 | 142 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/11 | 2 | 126 | 126 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/12 | 2 | 259 | 167 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/13 | 2 | 148 | 310 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/14 | 2 | 281 | 230 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/15 | 2 | 130 | 152 | |||||||||||||||||||||
10/16 | 2 | 199 | 122 |
Last edited: