Holly & Dagda
Member Since 2012
Just thought I'd give an update and ask a question! Dagda has been reacting well to the new diet and insulin. I did what you all recommended and kept her dose at 1.5 u steadily and now after completely changing her over to wet food her numbers have changed! The past three days her numbers have been as follows:
Monday ( all wet food)
339 amps 1.5u, 317 pmps 1.5u
Tuesday ( all wet food)
337 amps 1.5u, 216 pmps 250 after eating 1.5u
Wednesday (all wet food)
245 amps 1.5u, 149 nadir, 182 pmps
So question is, since her numbers are doing this should I lower her dose to 1u tonight? Or keep it steady at 1.5u.
Thanks guys! I'm so happy she's doing better. I can tell she's feeling better and the methylb12 seems to be working a bit as well. Patience...
Monday ( all wet food)
339 amps 1.5u, 317 pmps 1.5u
Tuesday ( all wet food)
337 amps 1.5u, 216 pmps 250 after eating 1.5u
Wednesday (all wet food)
245 amps 1.5u, 149 nadir, 182 pmps
So question is, since her numbers are doing this should I lower her dose to 1u tonight? Or keep it steady at 1.5u.
Thanks guys! I'm so happy she's doing better. I can tell she's feeling better and the methylb12 seems to be working a bit as well. Patience...