Papa Stark
Member Since 2014
Twice during this past week (9/28 and 9/30), Snow's day numbers have been kind of... odd. Specifically, his PMPS read has been almost even with his mid-cycle/nadir read.
After a scare last week (9/25) when it was *lower*, managed to get across to the rest of Snow's loving subjects that we were being too aggressive and it was time to reboot - vet had started us at 2u and bignums made us think we should move up to 2.5 - we were mistaken. We went back down to 1u and have been having better luck, but this is a headscratcher.
9/28
AMPS 399 1u
+6 179
PMPS 184 1u (this time, I didn't catch the oddity until after giving him his PM shot, thus the full overnight curve to make sure he was okay. Lovely bounce at 3AM
)
9/30
AMPS 384 1u
+7 228
PMPS 235 1u (this time, I reasoned that,despite the odd curve shape, his number was high enough that skipping the shot was not a good move)
I've been searching around the web, looking at what the various graph shapes could indicate. I've seen dose too high, bounce, insulin resistance... none of the graphs look like this. On thinking about it, the only thing I can come up with is maybe his feeding schedule needs to be adjusted a bit (it's currently 2/3 at shot time + 1/3 at +2 for day feeding) or maybe he's not being fed enough, but I'm not sure enough to act on the theory without asking folks who might have a better idea.
After a scare last week (9/25) when it was *lower*, managed to get across to the rest of Snow's loving subjects that we were being too aggressive and it was time to reboot - vet had started us at 2u and bignums made us think we should move up to 2.5 - we were mistaken. We went back down to 1u and have been having better luck, but this is a headscratcher.
9/28
AMPS 399 1u
+6 179
PMPS 184 1u (this time, I didn't catch the oddity until after giving him his PM shot, thus the full overnight curve to make sure he was okay. Lovely bounce at 3AM
9/30
AMPS 384 1u
+7 228
PMPS 235 1u (this time, I reasoned that,despite the odd curve shape, his number was high enough that skipping the shot was not a good move)
I've been searching around the web, looking at what the various graph shapes could indicate. I've seen dose too high, bounce, insulin resistance... none of the graphs look like this. On thinking about it, the only thing I can come up with is maybe his feeding schedule needs to be adjusted a bit (it's currently 2/3 at shot time + 1/3 at +2 for day feeding) or maybe he's not being fed enough, but I'm not sure enough to act on the theory without asking folks who might have a better idea.