stoppin’ to say hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Just wanted to stop in and say hi and give our well wishes to all the sugar kitties and beans out there.
Also wanted to let you all know I have a vet appointment tomorrow for our civvie Alby (just a check up and rabies vac) and while I am there we will discuss the insulin change for Asher.
I emailed my vet a bunch of links/information on the L’s last week and I think I blew his mind @-)

So we will keep you posted on what the decision is. Our PZ spreadsheet is updated and you will see we raised our dose a couple times. Kitty daddy Tom insists Asher needs more insulin so we agreed to try it.
His mid day numbers are good (unless he’s in a bounce) but the preshots still have too many 300s for my taste. So I dunno. Still think we have to try an insulin with more duration for the gray fur baby.

Hugs and greeting to all!
:mrgreen:

(Will post this over on Lev too)
 
Hey Teresa!
Glad to see you too :-D
Looks like the Poopmeister is doing really well!
Good on ya both!
 
Wishing You and Asher all the best with the possible insulin change! Good Luck!
 
Wondered what you and Asher decided? Seems like everyone is moving to the L's. Hope this is the key to success!!

Keep us updated when you can. I'll miss you!

lori
 
Quick post since I have to dash off to help my Mother today, I’ll post more tonight. Will copy this over on Lev too...

Saw our vet yesterday (Wed) We are switching to Lantus.

As soon as I find the best price, the vet will call in the script. My prediction is we’ll start the change madness next week sometime.

Bad news is we are loosing our vet whom I love. He is moving to Jersey which is way too far to take the cats in the car, or I would just follow him.
So now I have to find a new vet too. Crazy stuff.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top