donnahc
Very Active Member
Just wanted to stop in and say hi and give our well wishes to all the sugar kitties and beans out there.
Also wanted to let you all know I have a vet appointment tomorrow for our civvie Alby (just a check up and rabies vac) and while I am there we will discuss the insulin change for Asher.
I emailed my vet a bunch of links/information on the L’s last week and I think I blew his mind @-)
So we will keep you posted on what the decision is. Our PZ spreadsheet is updated and you will see we raised our dose a couple times. Kitty daddy Tom insists Asher needs more insulin so we agreed to try it.
His mid day numbers are good (unless he’s in a bounce) but the preshots still have too many 300s for my taste. So I dunno. Still think we have to try an insulin with more duration for the gray fur baby.
Hugs and greeting to all!
:mrgreen:
(Will post this over on Lev too)
Also wanted to let you all know I have a vet appointment tomorrow for our civvie Alby (just a check up and rabies vac) and while I am there we will discuss the insulin change for Asher.
I emailed my vet a bunch of links/information on the L’s last week and I think I blew his mind @-)
So we will keep you posted on what the decision is. Our PZ spreadsheet is updated and you will see we raised our dose a couple times. Kitty daddy Tom insists Asher needs more insulin so we agreed to try it.
His mid day numbers are good (unless he’s in a bounce) but the preshots still have too many 300s for my taste. So I dunno. Still think we have to try an insulin with more duration for the gray fur baby.
Hugs and greeting to all!
:mrgreen:
(Will post this over on Lev too)