McKenzie & Stoney
Member Since 2025
61 PMPS. Last dose was 9.5u. We are on a major time constraint. Husband is leaving 30 minutes after shot to pick me up from airport. What dose do we give? Will be away from 6pm til 10pm. PLEASE HELP ASAP!!!
Good move!He’s at 59. Making executive decision to skip. This is not something we would normally or even like to do but not being able to give a +2 or +4 and test makes this extremely difficult.
It’s OKAY! Everything is going to be okay and you aren’t going to harm Stoney in any way by skipping tonight. We can get him right back on track. I am sorry I didn’t see this earlier tonight. But skipping was a very good choice for now with everything going on and you returning from the trip, etc.He’s at 59. Making executive decision to skip. This is not something we would normally or even like to do but not being able to give a +2 or +4 and test makes this extremely difficult.
I am HOME!! I totally forgot to add in his AMPS this morning. It’s been a whirlwind! It was 342!The spreadsheet for today is blank until the 59 PMPS.
Anyway, I am glad you will be home. It must’ve been a wild trip with the high schoolers at Disney. You are a sweetheart for doing that.
Morning Suzanne…. I have no idea what is going on with Stoney. We skipped last night and at +5 he was at 62 and +6 80. Now it’s AMPS time, and he is 72. This is extremely unexpected. I want to give insulin if possible, even a small dose. Any ideas?The spreadsheet for today is blank until the 59 PMPS.
Anyway, I am glad you will be home. It must’ve been a wild trip with the high schoolers at Disney. You are a sweetheart for doing that.
He is at 72!!Whoo. Look at Stoney go (last night.). If his AMPS is back to normal this morning I would just shoot as usual.
Our messages just crossed. I do see this happen sometimes. Can you stall the shot for an hour to see if he’s just staying in green or going up?Morning Suzanne…. I have no idea what is going on with Stoney. We skipped last night and at +5 he was at 62 and +6 80. Now it’s AMPS time, and he is 72. This is extremely unexpected. I want to give insulin if possible, even a small dose. Any ideas?
Yes… I can do that. I’ll be back around 6!Our messages just crossed. I do see this happen sometimes. Can you stall the shot for an hour to see if he’s just staying in green or going up?
He is at 87!Our messages just crossed. I do see this happen sometimes. Can you stall the shot for an hour to see if he’s just staying in green or going up?
Does this mean we skip?I have a feeling he’s going to coast for a while in green then blue before he goes back up.
I’m happy to give a small dose, I just can’t determine how many units to giveHmmm. It looks like he may be going up.
Do you want to skip or give a small dose?
And you will be home today?I’m happy to give a small dose, I just can’t determine how many units to give![]()
I will be home! We can try 4 units! Hoping I can get some sleep in between tests and feeds. I’m exhausted! Thank you for all your help. Seems like I only come back for 911’s!And you will be home today?
Really a small dose probably won’t do much but keep him from climbing too high. You could try 4 units which is less than half. Or you could give an even smaller dose of 2 units. Or you could skip the dose entirely if you don’t feel up to monitoring today too much.
Always!Be sure to give him his snack at +2.
I did last nightPlease remove the 911 from your thread title if you have not already.
Stoney is at 183 and has been given a snack! So, if his PMPS tonight goes back to normal, how many units should we give? I am just worried about the dose fluctuations he’s gotten the last couple of days!Be sure to give him his snack at +2.
Stoney is at 183 and has been given a snack! So, if his PMPS tonight goes back to normal, how many units should we give? I am just worried about the dose fluctuations he’s gotten the last couple of days!
We actually lowered for a token dose of 6.5 on the evening of 3/15 based off instructions. Since his numbers were lower, my husband was worried about giving him the full dose and Stoney going too low the next morning and then not being able to test/feed/shoot in the time slot we have set. Then, if he went too low, there would not be anyone to test and give snack or be there for a hypo emergency. We’re gradually bringing him back up to 12.5u if needed. So, if he is in the 200-300 range, increase back to 12.5u tonight? That’s a big jump from 4! I would not be able to monitor any further than +4. I have to return to work tomorrow and am utterly exhausted.Yes. Why was the dose reduced to 9.5 from 12.5?