Stoney - new thread

Did your husband get any tests on Stoney?
He did, he got a little above 400 today. He was at 317 PMPS. Ketones 4.9. He is giving lots of food and water! He said Stoney is missing me and was not eating much. We did increase his dose. I should be home in about 2 hours. I’ll be monitoring his ketones like crazy the next few days!
 
That’s good. Tell him to add water to his food to help with hydration — and to get him to eat as much as possible. You need to get home! ❤️. It’s nice to be loved!
Finally made it home! BG is 258 and ketones are 1.6. I can smell them on his breath. I’m hopeful that will dissipate over the course of the next few days with his increase and now that I’m home. I will not be leaving him overnight for a long, long time!
 
Good morning! We had our very first blue AMPS, ever!!! 174!!! I am trying to not be scared of shooting at a lower PS number. We are feeding, I am going to test again, and shoot. I know this is the goal. I’m here to monitor all day, and have a hypo kit at the ready, so we are set!

Editing to add. True AMPS is 178 after feeding. I’m not stressing too much because the Prozinc doesn’t usually start to kick in for him until about +2-3. I do already think the ketone smell is coming off his breath :)

I’m starting to overthink. Should I have given a token dose? I personally feel like shooting the full 7u was the right move, as I know we will start to shoot low in the future. But now I’m in my head!
 
Last edited:
Maybe 7 is a breakthrough dose for him!
I hope so. But now I am getting nervous! He was at 62 an hour ago. He’s never been this low since being diagnosed. I feel like his body doesn’t know how to react because normally he is itching for food, but he doesn’t seem to want it. I’m going to check again in an hour or so at +8. Other than not wanting food, he’s acting normal (aka sleeping!)

Edit: checked his +8… going back up! 107!
 
Last edited:
Maybe 7 is a breakthrough dose for him!
If Stoney is under 200 again this evening (I test him for his shot in about an hour), do you think we should do a token dose? I really, REALLY do not want to skip after skipping Saturday and ketones for high. If so, what should the token dose be? I’ve never given one before!
 
Back
Top