Still stalling first test 140 second test 150 any on who can advise

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Was at work last night husband won't do BG. Came home to do his am shot but BG is 140. He is on 3.25 units of Prozinc however husband only shot 3 units last night. Not sure how low he might have gone.

Should I give a lower dose or keep stalling.
 
So I've just tested again and we do have a rising number from 140 up to 150 however those 2 numbers are close enough they could be interpreted as the same. Think I may just skip the shot since 1 I don't want to give 3.25 units on that low of number
2. Don't know what would be appropriate to give haven't been in this situation very often.
 
It's ok I just took a shot in the dark second shifter here so will stay up awhile to make sure he is ok. Thank you for checking on us. We are all in this together and I appreciate your response.

I'm sorry you didn't get a response - I don't think we have as many Prozinc users on here to help advise unfortunately.
 
Good call Patty. Was not signed on that early to help you.

There are new "Sticky" documents in the Prozinc ISG (Insulin Support Group) to help.
Already alerted you to this fact over in your post in the Prozinc forum.
It will help everyone using Prozinc or guiding those using Prozinc to know what to do in various situations.

I'll need to "refresh" my memory, and incorporate the new information into my brain.
I'll be printing out new copies for myself. And studying them. Lots.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top