Sheryl,
The SS is working fine now. Here's what I think has been happening, although part of this is conjecture on my part.
I think the dose might be too high. You only have the one green number that you've caught, but I think there have been others that you didn't see when they happened. If that is true, then what's been happening is that Madison has been "bouncing". Some cycles look okay, but others look to be lasting longer than normal, giving you a lower number at the following preshot time. Like yesterday for instance.
You started the day with a red number of 420. I think that was a bounce from the night before. Madison started that cycle at 392, and only 4 hours later she was down to 217, right? I think she went lower than that overnight. That caused her body (specifically her liver) to react by dumping "sugar" into her system, because her body is no longer used to "normal" BG levels. So yesterday morning, that red number was inflated by the bouncing. Again, the insulin did what you wanted it to, and pushed her numbers down. But too far down, because at +8 yesterday, she was at 58. To a non-diabetic cat, 58 is perfectly normal. But not to Madison at this point in time. But she didn't bounce right back up this time. When you shot the 2.0 last night on the lower preshot of 149 it was enough to keep the numbers under control for some time, but instead of it pushing her down below 149, the "liver" won the battle. Her number was higher at +4 than it was at shot time. This continued overnight, and you ended up at 295 this morning. Not a terrible number at all. However, when a bounce happens, it can take a day, or even longer, to go away. Today's cycle doesn't look terrible, but the same dose that dropped her over 350 points yesterday only dropped her at most 100 points today. Tonight's preshot of 325 looks like continued "bouncing" and 3 hours later, she's higher than she was at shot time. 3 hours is normally the time that Prozinc begins to work or "onset". So she might drop some from there, but I don't think she'll drop far.
If what I think has happened is correct, it indicates that 2.0 units is too high a dose. Granted, someone else might look at all these numbers and conclude the opposite - that the dose is not high enough. The green number yesterday tells me otherwise, as do the pink and red numbers and when they've been taking place in her cycles.
Your spreadsheet shows that 2 units can drop the BG levels 300 points, so if you see a number anywhere close to 200, that dose, in my opinion, would be way too much. We normally tell people at first not too shoot a number under 200 because it isn't safe to do so unless you've collected enough data to make you believe a given dose is not too much. You can shoot under 200 (eventually), but when you dose at lower levels, the dose will need to be adjusted accordingly based on the data you have collected.
Hopefully all of that isn't too much information to soon? Or causes even more confusion! I know this can be severely brain-draining when you are first starting out, and the information available on this site is completely overwhelming.
Carl