Frank has a semi-emergent vet appointment today. I'm suspecting pancreatits or a blockage, but hoping that he just isn't feeling good for some easy reason. (It's never easy in diabetic cats, though, is it?)
His BG has been under 200 all weekend, and he only got insulin on Saturday morning when it was high enough for me to comfortably shoot. Noticed yesterday he hadn't been eating (but sometimes he boycotts one flavor of Friskies or another) so I switched to a different flavor, but had no luck with it. He threw up this morning, some undigested Young Again and a bit of Friskies pate. No shot since I wouldn't be home to monitor. His energy level is low, but he's not in hiding like he was with the DKA. He's hanging around, but not being particularly loving. He's still urinating, but I don't think he's pooped in about a day and a half. Just not himself, and that worries me. Ugh.
Anyhow, I'm hoping for a vet visit that's under $400. So far this year, he's at around $1000 for vet visits/diabetic supplies. If you could all keep your fingers crossed for a smooth visit today, I'd appreciate it. Hoping I'm just being overly cautious, but I don't think that's really the case.
(Oh, and side note...I weighted Frank on Saturday morning and he's up to 13 pounds, so I know that we need to start watching his weight that he doesn't gain too much.)