Allie
Member
AMPS 139
No shot given
Yay what a nice early morning number I thought. BUT, I had to leave the house and I'm still leary about steve vomiting from his new antibiotics, so I didn't give him a shot this morning. Now I'm home. It is +6 hours after what would be his normal shot time and his BG is 341. What would you do?
Wait 6 hours to dose him so you can get him back on his normal time? or
Give shot now at reduced dose so you can get him back on normal dosing schedule? or
Give normal shot now, changing around later doses? or
Something else entirely?
Any thoughts?
Cheers,
Allie and Steve
No shot given
Yay what a nice early morning number I thought. BUT, I had to leave the house and I'm still leary about steve vomiting from his new antibiotics, so I didn't give him a shot this morning. Now I'm home. It is +6 hours after what would be his normal shot time and his BG is 341. What would you do?
Wait 6 hours to dose him so you can get him back on his normal time? or
Give shot now at reduced dose so you can get him back on normal dosing schedule? or
Give normal shot now, changing around later doses? or
Something else entirely?
Any thoughts?
Cheers,
Allie and Steve