Steve 10/1 --Suggestions Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member Since 2011
AMPS 139
No shot given

Yay what a nice early morning number I thought. BUT, I had to leave the house and I'm still leary about steve vomiting from his new antibiotics, so I didn't give him a shot this morning. Now I'm home. It is +6 hours after what would be his normal shot time and his BG is 341. What would you do?

Wait 6 hours to dose him so you can get him back on his normal time? or
Give shot now at reduced dose so you can get him back on normal dosing schedule? or
Give normal shot now, changing around later doses? or
Something else entirely?

Any thoughts?

Cheers,
Allie and Steve
 
An hour or two from "normal" is easy to adjust around. But at six hours, your best bet is to wait until his next scheduled dose.
Carl
 
Thanks, Carl.

That's what I was thinking, but I like doing things by consensus so I figured I'd ask.

Cheers,
Allie and Steve
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top