Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 PMPS/202 +2/142 +4/91+6/59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello and Good Morning from Stella and Mary! Wow, work called me at 3am and woke me to see if I wanted to start work a day early. Um...no. Geeze. I am now ultra tired! zzzzzzz....

Stella and I are in process of doing our 6th 'at home' BG curve. Wow...is that it? It seems so much longer... :lol: Just to prove the point it hasn't been that long, I had to prick her right ear 3 times before I got enough blood. Oh...we both felt the stress of the situation. I blame it on the early am wake-up call. Grrrr....

Stella is loving her reduction. I was expecting all blues and she has tossed in some green for good measure. Her bounce didn't go up...it went down... :lol: I expect we will be holding this dose for quite a while. Stella is playful, independent, she has reclaimed her rocking chair and her spot on the high end of the couch. Yippee! They are all yours my girl! Little urine, normal poop, lots of purring and lots of asking for Stella time!

Have a good one! :-D
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84

Yuck on the wakeup call. I hate that!

Stella is looking great!!! She is definitely humming along.

Hope you have a great day Mary!
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 +5/88

Good Morning Melissa & Tarragon...that put a smile on my face...Stella is definitely "humming along" :-D
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 +5/88 +6/95 +8/89

Stella is holding strong to her field of green with her .25 reduction. Yeah! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 +5/88 PMPS/202

PMPS/202 We are going to hold the dose reduction for the entire 6 cycles to see how this dose is really working...unless she bounces off the charts, and I don't think that will happen. 202 is very close to Blue. ;-)
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 +5/88 PMPS/202

Hi Mary:

Very nice for Stella today. Just a word on reductions and bounces if you don't mind. If the kitty is truly bouncing, it could take up to 72 hours to clear. But if the kitty didn't bounce or clears the bounce, you don't hold the dose six cycles if it is clear that it is a failed reduction. Of course, if she's just chugging along with nadirs like this morning, then there's no need to assume a failed reduction.

Main point is that if a kitty has an obvious failed reduction and is not bouncing, you don't want to hold the dose...you want to get them right back up to the last good dose.

Here's a post from Jill on this subject: New Dose Wonkiness

Have a great night!
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 +5/88 PMPS/202

With Stella doing this well, any chance you'll be able to give up the DM dry soon?
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 PMPS/202 +2/142 +4/91

Ladies, thanks for the clarification...and for stopping into Stella's Condo. :mrgreen:

To answer your question Sienne,...the dry food is a necessity in my life/job right now. I have no doubt Stella would be the poster child for remission if I could strictly adhere to the protocol. I am already beating myself up on this point...but thanks for asking in case people are stopping by and wondering what my problem is.

I love Stella dearly, and have applied for another position at my company that would enable me to care for Stella better (that I am definitely qualified for) just to get Stella to remission. No phone call for the interview though...so I have to deal with what I am handed. I honestly and truly am doing the best I can. It is the nature of my job that is stepping in our way at this juncture.

Stella is handling this dose reduction incredibly well... did you see? +4/91. I am saying my prayers that despite this bean's restrictions...she can heal with flying colors despite me and our situation.
 
Re: Stella 8/17 AMPS/103 +2/124 +4/84 PMPS/202 +2/142 +4/91+

Look at Stella go. Now that's a way to show you like your reduction! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top